## 2011 Volleyball Team (Team of Distinction)

This extraordinary team, recalls Head Coach Hilda Arrechea, "displayed pure grit and grace, coming together like no other in memory." The Thoroughbreds' remarkable 28-9 record included a 19-2 end-of-season run. They finished first or second in all six tournaments played, including the Liberty League Double Round-Robin. Powered by an unwavering "never-quit" attitude, these tenacious Thoroughbreds captured the 2011 Liberty League Championship Tournament title. They went on to the National Collegiate Athletic Association Championship Tournament as an independent selection, advancing to second-round play. As dedicated to excellence in the classroom as they were on the field, the women also garnered the American Volleyball Coaches Association Team Academic Award. Ten out of 12 players were recognized as Academic All-Conference and three earned multiple league honors.

Carolyn R. Bottelier '13 Madeline D. Clary '14 Kylie W. Deutschman '15 Brittany J. Dingler '15 Elise A. Finnerty '14 Samantha L. Friedman '13 Olivia L. Glassman '15 Aria R. Goodman '15 Lucy J. Heisler '14 Clare J. Kenny '15 Laura M. Kirschner '12 Maureen D. Mahoney '13 Mallory L. Mendelsohn '13 Natalie V. Nagle '14 Corinne N. Palmer '14 Kelley T. Vershbow '12 Emma E. Wilberg '14

Hilda M. Arrechea, Head Coach Gerardo "Jerry" A. Rodriguez, Asst. Coach Jeffrey D. Beachy, Asst. Coach