Student Academic Services Logo 2014  Office of Student Academic Services
 
International student information

International Student Union (ISU)

The Skidmore International Student Union (ISU) provides a network for support for international students, as well as creates awareness of the growing population of international students for the entire community. Meeting weekly throughout the school year, featured activities include student presentations about home countries or places in which they have studied/traveled.

2014-2015 ISU Officers

Co-President - Camila Mena '16, cmena@skidmore.edu

Co-President - Mende Yangden '??, myangden@skidmore.edu

Vice President - Max Leblanc '??, mleblanc@skidmore.edu

Secretary - Ke Wang '??, kwang@skidmore.edu

Treasurer - Shivam Goyal '??, sgoyal@skidmore.edu

Public Relations - Laison Fathmath Hulwa Khaleel '??, fkhaleel@skidmore.edu

Faculty Advisor - Darren Drabek, ddrabek@skidmore.edu

 

Countries represented by Skidmore Students

Afghanistan

Argentina

Austria

Bahamas

Bangladesh*

Belgium

Bermuda

Bhutan

Bolivia

Bulgaria

Cambodia

Cameroon

Canada*

China*

Czech Republic

Ecuador

El Salvador

England*

Ethiopia*

Fiji

France*

Georgia

Germany*

Ghana*

Greece

Haiti

Hong Kong*

India

Indonesia

Jamaica

Japan*

Jordan*

Kenya

Korea, Republic of*

Libya

Lithuania

Malawi

Maldives

Mauritius

Myanmar

Namibia
Nepal*

Nigeria

Pakistan

Philippines*

Romania

Sierra Leone

Singapore*

Slovakia

Slovenia

South Africa

Spain

Swaziland

Sweden*

Switzerland*

Syria

Taiwan*

Thailand*

Tunisia

Turkey*

Ukraine

United Arab Emirates*

United Kingdom*

Vietnam*

Zimbabwe

 

* = Skidmore students with US citizenship also live permanently in 23 countries around the world.

 
A A A