Support and Funding for the Skidmore College Theater

We are most grateful to the many generous donors who have supported our program over the years


Through their generous gifts, the following patrons have enabled us to bring many guest performers, speakers, workshops, directors and designers to our program. The endowments established by these donors continue to enrich our program each year.

Arnold Bernhard Foundation Endowed Fund to Benefit Skidmore Theater
Special thanks to Jean Buttner

Nancy Mergentime Silverman Theater Fund
Special Thanks to Irving Silverman

The Stephanie Mnookin Theater Department Research and Creative Project
This provides financial support for a senior to pursue professional projects upon graduation
Special Thanks to:
David & Meredith Apicella
Robert & Eva Levine
Steven & Peggie Shore
Steven Hirschberg & Marke Rubenstein

The Shakespeare & Company Summer Intensive Scholarship
This enables deserving students to attend the five-week Summer Intensive actor training program
at Shakespeare & Company in Lenox, Massachusetts
Special thanks to our Anonymous Donor


The Friends of the Theater program provides vitally important support for departmental functions and academic activities, as well as for the productions themselves.

As a FRIEND OF THE SKIDMORE THEATER, you are entitled to first choice seating to all the productions plus insider information at the very beginning of each term regarding our production schedule, special events, guest artists, etc., together with reservation forms for each event. In addition, a special section in the seminar program is set aside listing the names of our FRIENDS. We host a special reception annually in the spring to honor and pay tribute to all the FRIENDS OF THE SKIDMORE THEATER.

Please contact Kathy Mendenhall at (518) 580-5431 ( if you would like to become a Friend of the Theater and contribute to our program.

Producer’s Circle
Gretchen Hansen
Dr. Robert M. Ladd
Bud and Cynthia Rogers
The Irving and Geraldine Schaffer Foundation c/o Robin Schaffer, President

Director's Circle
Michael and Sheri Perlmuter

Tony and Rose Bentrovato
Susan Law Dake
Priya Zander Fox
Jeffrey and Regina Kessler
Scott Minick
Andrew and Claire Papierz
Josephine and Robert Pasciullo
John Precheur
Jean and Don Richards
Billy Rubenstein and Lisa Baumgarten
Deborah Streeter
Susan K. Williamson
Joanna Zangrando

John Anzalone and Ruth Copans
Warella and Ken Browall
Victor L. Cahn
Marty and Donna Canavan
Gloria and Al Ciejka
Anthony Cirillo
Patricia Collins
Janet Comey
Edith Cosgrove
Marta Dabezies
Marsha Dayan
Carolee DeBlaere
Terence and Anne Diggory
Joe Elliot
Peggy Figueroa
Victoria Garlanda
Philip and Marie Glotzbach
Sarah Goodwin
Steve Goodwin
Tracy Grady
John and Millie Green
Judith Halstead
Selma and Gilbert Harwood
Ann Henderson
Regina Janes
Paula Janis
Penny Jolly and Jay Rogoff
J. Kevin Jones
Laura I. Kramer
Susan Kress
Barbara Law
Judi and Andy Lerman
Hank Linett
Zoe Morsette
Allen and Judith Mossman
Mary Phillips Murray
Maggie Nielson
Mark Ohringer and Amy Kleinman
Anne Palamountain
Catherine and George Pardos
Marilynn Peterson
Kazuko Pettigrew
Joanne G. Pollara
David and Helen Porter
Loretta Quigley
Ann Ramsay-Jenkins
Honorable Michael L. Ravin
Katherine Richman
Lawrence and Madelaine Ries
Kathleen Rogan
Phyllis A. Roth
Susan and Edward Salzman
Kristen Schnibbe
Beth Scharlop and Roger Shultz
Emery and Veronica Shaw
Martin and Trudy Silverman
Margaret Storrs
Edward P. Swyer
Lewis and Sonia Taub
Gordon and Jane Thompson
Andrew and Rosa Weissman
Sue and Lee West
John and Jeanne Whitney
Jonathan Whitton
Betsy Zahn