Faculty  Majors  Minors  Courses
Art Department
 

Seniors Art Majors 2014

2014 Senior Thesis Timeline

FALL TERM

SPRING TERM

IMPORTANT DATES

November 1 (Friday)  Signed Essay Mentor Forms (Hand in to Art Office)
December 6 (Friday)  Outline for Essay Completed
February 19 (Wednesday)    Senior Seminar Meeting #2
February 28 (Friday) First Draft of Essay Completed
March 28 (Friday) Student Exhibition Proposal Form Due - Art office by noon
April 11 (Friday)  Final Draft Essay due to Essay Mentor
April 16 (Wednesday) Senior Seminar Meeting #3
April 28 (Monday) on or before Final Essay due to Essay Mentor
April 28 (Monday) Labeling information due;
Once labels are submitted, sign up to schedule installation.
May 5 (Monday) Bases available at the Tang
May 5 (Monday) 9 AM - 5 PM Scheduled Installation
May 6 (Tuesday) 9 AM - 5 PM Scheduled Installation
May 7 (Wednesday) 9 AM - 5 PM Scheduled Installation
May 8 (Thursday) 10 AM – Noon Grading by Department Faculty
May 9 (Friday) 6 PM – 8 PM Opening Celebration
* May 18 (Sunday) by 5 PM All work must be removed following commencement

*Please Note: All work, including outdoor sculpture, remaining after Monday, May 19, will be discarded.     

A A A