## **UWW Committee Annual Report, 2004-2005**

During the 2004-2005 academic year the University Without Walls Committee met twenty-five times. A total of 48 students presented their degree programs to the Committee. In addition, the Committee approved 15 courses for the spring semester, including 12 on-line courses and one course in Antigua, and 13 courses for the summer semester. The Committee also had rich discussions about ways to maintain, and even improve, the academic standards of the University Without Walls program. The Director of UWW, Corky Reinhart, enjoyed a sabbatical during the spring semester, and in his absence Ken Klotz skillfully directed the office. The Committee would like to acknowledge outgoing Dean of Special Programs, Don McCormack, for his commitment to, and passion for, Skidmore's University Without Walls. Finally, the Committee recommended to the Faculty that twenty students receive the Bachelor of Arts degree and that twenty-three students receive the Bachelor of Science degree.

Faculty members for 2004-2005 Beau Breslin, Chair Una Bray Tim Harper Laury Silvers Barbara Norelli Susannah Mintz