Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs

The Joseph C. Palamountain Jr. Chair in Government 

Current Holder: Katherine Graney
Previous Holders: Ronald Seyb, Roy Ginsberg, Steve Hoffman, Mary Ellen Fischer, Aldo Vacs

Established in 1987 by F. William Harder, trustee emeritus, the Joseph C. Palamountain Jr. Chair in Government pays tribute to Skidmore’s fourth President and his twenty-two years of extraordinary service to the College and recognizes his lifelong interest in government and politics. The Palamountain Chair is awarded for a term of five years to a senior faculty member who is a distinguished teacher, scholar, and leader at Skidmore. Faculty members of the Government Department will address nominations to the Dean of the Faculty and Vice President for Academic Affairs, who will consult with Committee on Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure, the Department, and, when applicable, the Program concerned, in making a recommendation.