Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs

The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill ’32 Chair in Studio Art

Current Holder: Robert ParkeHarrison
Previous Holders: Regis Brodie, David Miller, Richard Linke, Paul Sattler

Established by the College in 1993 in honor of Ella Van Dyke Tuthill, alumna, trustee, benefactor, and frequent active participant in the College’s art programs, the Tuthill Chair recognizes the teaching and artistry of members of the Studio Art faculty who, like Mrs. Tuthill, have distinguished themselves in the studio and in group and solo exhibitions. Tuthill Professors will serve terms of five years.  Faculty members in the Department of Art will address nominations to the Dean of the Faculty and Vice President for Academic Affairs, who will consult with the Committee on Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure, the Department, and, when applicable, the Program concerned, in making a recommendation.