Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs


February 29, 2008
Gannett Auditorium

I. Approval of Minutes - February 8, 2008

II. President’s Report – Philip A. Glotzbach

III. Vice President for Academic Affairs Report

I. Dean of the Faculty Report – Muriel Poston
II. Dean of Special Programs Report – Jeff Segrave

IV. Old Business

FEC – Dan Curley

I. Revised Motion - Faculty Handbook, Part Six (Handbook Part Six)

I. Amendments

II. Revised Motion - Part Two, Article II, Section F - Faculty Advisory

I. Board and Advisory Panel

V. New Business

VI. Reports

I. CEPP – Deb Hall – Scribner Seminars: CAS Policies on Withdrawals, Failures,
II. Transfers and First-Year Student Deferrals

VII. Other

VIII. Announcements

I. Catherine Golden – Honors Forum – Academic Festival/Science
& Politics Conference
II. Susan Belden – Harder Lecture
III. Pat Oles & Sue Bender – Senior Week Symposium
IV. K. Maeve Powlick – Honor Code Commission
V. Sarah Goodwin & Kristie Ford – Intergroup Relations Institute
VI. Dan Nathan – Athletic Council
VII. Jeff Segrave, Dean of Special Programs Office
- Invitation to Community Reception – Surrey Inn