Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs


April 1, 2011
Gannett Auditorium

I. Approval of Minutes - March 4, 2011

II. President's Report - Susan Kress

I. Cabinet Q&A
II. Ralph A. Ciancio Award for Excellence in Teaching for 2012 - Peter Stake

III. Vice President for Academic Affairs Report - Muriel Poston

I. Intellectual Property Policy
II. Dean of the Faculty Report - Paty Rubio

IV. Old Business

I. Faculty Executive Committee - Reg Lilly
MOTION - Change Membership of FEC
MOTION - Reduce Membership of FEC

V. New Business

I. Faculty Executive Committee/Honors Forum Council - Reg Lilly
MOTION - Honors Forum Council Reconfiguration

II. Faculty Executive Committee - Reg Lilly
MOTION - Reduce Membership of CAFR

VI. Reports

I. Institutional Policy and Planning Committee/Faculty Executive Committee - Hugh Foley
Report on Budget

VII. Announcements

I. Articulation Agreements with RIT and Syracuse and the Management and Business Department, Committee on Educational Policies and Planning - Bob Turner
II. Update on Faculty Governance Website, Faculty Executive Committee - Pat Hilleren
III. Creation of Electronic Signature, Curriculum Committee - Lisa Aronson
IV. Open Forum on Transition and Transformation - Faculty Executive Committee, Reg Lilly
V. Kuroda Lecture - Eric Morser
VI. Spring Appeal - Jeff Segrave
VII. Association of Graduate Liberal Studies Program - Michael Mudrovic
VIII. Invitation to Community Reception - Mike West