## **RESOLUTION**

## Be It Resolved,

That the faculty of Skidmore College expresses its profound appreciation and admiration for the following members of the Skidmore Faculty who have this year expressed their determination to retire:

- Mary Harney, Department of Dance
- Kate Greenspan, Department of English
- Kate Leavitt, Department of Art
- Mary-Beth O'Brien, Department of World Languages and Literatures
- Roy Rotheim, Department of Economics
- Jan Vinci, Department of Music
- Susan Walzer, Department of Sociology

The faculty further resolves that the biographical highlights of these members contained in the Retirement Citation booklet distributed at this meeting be included in the Faculty Meeting Minutes of April 29, 2022, in recognition and celebration of their distinguished service and achievement.