Governance at Skidmore College

Curriculum Committee (CC)

Function: To act for the Faculty in reviewing curricular matters including those which implement educational policy concerning all-College requirements; to generate recommendations concerning immediate and long-range curricular matters; to administer the self-determined majors program; to make recommendations to the Faculty concerning other curricular matters brought before it by faculty, students, and the Administration.

Membership: Six faculty members, each from a different department, at least two of whom are tenured, elected to serve three-year terms; the Dean of the Faculty or his/her designated representative; and two students selected by SGA. Non-voting members of the committee are the Registrar, and the Associate Dean for Academic Advising. A faculty member of the Committee shall serve on the self-determined majors subcommittee composed of other members appointed by the Curriculum Committee to represent a reasonable range of academic disciplines.

For the list of current membership, click here.

Annual Reports

Curriculum Committee web site (includes Operating Code)