Presidents Society


Presidents Society Chair 

The Presidents Society (PS) Chair is a class representative who serves as the primary fundraising volunteer for soliciting leadership level gifts for the Skidmore Fund in partnership with the Advancement Office. Presidents Society Chairs are invited and encouraged to participate on the Presidents Society Advancement Council at Large.


Time Commitment

Presidents Society Advancement Council

The Presidents Society Advancement Council is a group of committed alumni volunteers who are charged with carrying out the tradition of leadership, investment, and confidence in Skidmore by serving as liaisons between the Presidents Society program and the College’s leadership donors. The Advancement Council is comprised of an Executive Committee, a Young Alumni Executive Committee, and the general council at large. All Presidents Society Chairs are granted membership on the Advancement Council at large.

The mission of the Presidents Society Advancement Council is to serve as advocates and representatives of the Presidents Society program, and to contribute to its overall direction, success, and policies. Advancement Council members raise funds at the leadership level and provide support, oversight, and guidance for Presidents Society Class Chairs and volunteers sharing the common objective to maximize financial support and raising sights to enhance giving into the future.

For more information about volunteering contact Alison Hart at 518-580-5676 or Kara Livingston (Young Alumni) at 518-580-5626.


Presidents Society Council 2016 
Members of the 2016/2017 Presidents Society Advancement Council Executive Committee (l to r):
Nancy Brennan ‘72 (Chair), Fred Braunstein ‘08, Betsy Low Bertoni ‘03, Emily Mopsick ‘07 (Young Alumni Co-Chair), Sheila Salvo ‘59, Bev Gregory ‘64,
Bev Miller ‘67, Sibyl Waterman Haley ‘71, Carol Strickland ‘72, Steffenie Kirkpatrick ‘74, Marge Storrs ‘57, and Meg Jacobs ‘63. Not pictured, Jean
Shaw ’52, Susan Beckerman ’67, Mollie Heron ’62, Judy Wilson ’69, Ali Cooper (ex Officio), Stephen Giacolone ’09, Claire Solomon ’10.