Board of Trustees

Reflections in Haupt Pond

The Skidmore College Board of Trustees has authorized seats for 35 voting members, 31 of whom are elected by the trustees themselves upon the recommendation of the Trusteeship Committee. Four members are elected in conjunction with the Skidmore College Alumni Association. The President of the College and the President of the Alumni Association are ex-officio members. Each elected member serves a four-year term, except for Young Alumni Trustees, who serve two-year terms. Officers are elected each year; new terms begin June 1. Emeritus status is conferred upon eligible retired members by vote of the Board. The full Board typically meets in October, February, and May each year. Specific committees may meet throughout the year as necessary.

The responsibilities of the Board are met through the action and recommendation of the standing committees. These include the Executive, Academic Affairs, Trusteeship, and Audit committees. Other committees cover investment, budget and finance, infrastructure, advancement and communications, strategic planning, and student life and admissions.

Candidates for trusteeship usually come from among the alumni, parents, and friends of Skidmore who have demonstrated their commitment to the College's goals through interest in and support of the institution and its programs.

Trustees 2014-15

Jonathan P. Achenbaum '77
Alumni Association Trustee
New Canaan, Connecticut
Daniel M. Allen '90
Darien, Connecticut
Harry L. Alverson '73
Boston, Massachusetts
Susan Gottlieb Beckerman '67
Vice Chair of the Board
New York, New York
Jonathan R. Brestoff Parker  '08
Agnes Gelinas Young Alumni Trustee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Charles B. Buchanan
Glenmont, New York
Terry Thomas Fulmer '76
Boston, Massachusetts
Alan E. Gilbert
Greenwich, Connecticut
Philip A. Glotzbach
President of the College
Saratoga Springs, New York
Sibyl Waterman Haley '71
President, Alumni Association
Portland, Maine
Nancy W. Hamilton '77
Alumni Association Trustee
Houston, Texas
Andrew F. Hughes '92
Alumni Association Trustee
Brooklyn, New York
John W. Humphrey
Boston, Massachusetts
Maxine Isaacs '69
Washington, DC
Linda Jackson-Chalmers '73
Albany, New York
William L. Ladd '83
Los Angeles, California
Richard A. Laxer '83
London, England
Anthony Llano '97
Alumni Association Trustee
Rock Island, Illinois
Maria P. Markowitz
New York, New York
Scott M. Martin '79
Vice Chair of the Board
Aspen, Colorado
Elliott Masie
Saratoga Springs, New York
W. Scott McGraw
Short Hills, New Jersey
Antonio Mojica '02
Henry C. Galant Young Alumni Trustee
Houston, Texas
Barbara Kahn Moller '78
London, England
Salisbury, Connecticut
John S. Morris
Hamilton, New York
Linda G. Toohey
Chair of the Board
Saratoga Springs, New York
Julianne Cartwright Traylor '68
Oakland, California
Robert Weisbuch
Montclair, New Jersey

Board Administrator
Jeanne M. Sisson
(518) 580-5664