Faculty  Majors  Minors  Courses  Honors
Art Department
 

2018 Senior Thesis Timeline

BEGINNING NOW

SPRING TERM

IMPORTANT DATES

October 12 (Thursday)  Senior Art Majors Meeting #1 Tang/Somers Room (6:30)
November 10 (Friday)  Signed Essay Mentor Forms Due Submit to: Art Office
December 15 (Friday)    Outline for Essay Completed Submit to: Essay Mentor
February 6 (Tuesday) Senior Seminar Meeting #2 Tang/Somers Room (6:30)
February 23 (Friday) FIRST Draft of Essay Completed Submit to: Essay Mentor
March 23 (Friday) Student Exhibition Proposal Form Due Submit to: Art Office (noon)
March 28 (Wednesday) Senior Art Majors Group Picture Porters Plaza (5:15)
April 6 (Friday) Final Draft Essay Completed Submit to: Essay Mentor
April 17 (Tuesday) Senior Seminar Meeting #3 Tang/Sommers Room (6:30)
April 23 (Monday) Final Essay Completed Submit to: Essay Mentor
April 30 (Monday) Labeling information due Submit to: Art Office (Art Office)
May TBA  Scheduled Installation (Check Art Department website and e-mails for updates) Tang
May 11 (Friday) Senior Show Opening Reception Tang (6:00-8:00)
May 20 (Sunday) All work must be removed following commencement by Sunday 5:00 p.m.
Tang

*Please Note: All work, including outdoor sculpture, remaining after Sunday, May 20, will be discarded.     

A A A