Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
SankofaBlack Studies Program

Faculty

Winston Grady-Willis

Winston Grady-Willis

Professor and Director of Black Studies Program

Office: Palamountain Hall #431
Phone: 518-580-5014
Email: wgradywi@skidmore.edu

Affiliated Faculty 

 
 
Nurcan Atalan Helicke 

Nurcan Atalan-Helicke 

Associate Professor Environmental Studies and Sciences Program

Office: Dana Science Center #192
Phone: 518-580-8372
Email: natalanh@skidmore.edu

Emmanuel Balogun

EMMANUEL BALOGUN

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall #317
Phone: 518-580-5236
Email: ebalogun@skidmore.edu

Beau Breslin 

Beau Breslin 

Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall #319
Phone: 518-580-5249
Email: bbreslin@skidmore.edu

John Brueggemann 

John Brueggemann 

Professor of Sociology

Office: Dana Science Center #169
Phone: 518-580-5410
Email: jbruegge@skidmore.edu

Marta Brunner 

Marta Brunner 

College Librarian

Office: Scribner Library #102
Phone: 518-580-5506
Email: mbrunner@skidmore.edu

 
Rachel Cantave 

Rachel Cantave 

Assistant Professor of International Affairs

Office: Palamountain Hall #260
Phone: 518-580-8257
Email: rcantave@skidmore.edu 

Marc C. Conner

marc c. conner 

President

Phone: 518-580-5700
Email: presoff@skidmore.edu 

Gwen D'Arcangelis

Gwen D’Arcangelis

Associate Professor of Gender Studies

Office: Ladd Hall # 211
Phone: 518-580-8078
Email: gdarcang@skidmore.edu

Jennifer Delton

Jennifer Delton

Professor of History

Office: Tisch Learning Center #323
Phone: 518-580-5269
Email: jdelton@skidmore.edu

Winston Grady-Willis

Bakary Diaby

Assistant Professor of English

Office: Palamountain Hall #334
Phone: 518-580-5176
Email: bdiaby@skidmore.edu

Mary Kate Donovan

Mary Kate Donovan 

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office:  Palamountain Hall #407
Phone: 518-580-5205
Email:  mdonovan@skidmore.edu

Jordana Dym 

Jordana Dym 

Professor of History

Office: Filene #228
Phone: 518-580-5272
Email: jdym@skidmore.edu

Amon Emeka 

Amon Emeka 

Associate Professor of Sociology

Office:  Starbuck Center #201B
Phone: 518-580-5410
Email:  aemeka@skidmore.edu

Eunice Ferreira 

Eunice s. Ferreira 

Associate Professor of Theater

Office: Bernard Theater #207
Phone: 518-580-8412
Email: eferreir@skidmore.edu 

Lisa Grady-Willis

Lisa Grady-Willis 

Visiting Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Intergroup Relations Program

Office: Tisch Learning Center #205A
Phone: 518-580-5459
Email: lgradywi@skidmore.edu 

Kate Graney

Katherine Graney 

Professor of Political Science & Director of Gender Studies Program

Office: Ladd Hall #309
Phone: 518-580-5242
Email:  kgraney@skidmore.edu

Ruth Hernandez

Ruth m. Hernandez-rios 

Teaching Professor of Sociology

Office: Tisch Learning Center #225
Phone: 518-580-8082
Email: rhernand@skidmore.edu 

Lucia Hulsether

lucia hulsether

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Office: Ladd 210
Phone: 518-580-8404
Email: lhulset@skidmore.edu 

Rebecca Krefting 

Beck Krefting 

Associate Professor of American Studies 

Office: Tisch Learning Center #328
Phone: 518-580-8027
Email:  rkreftin@skidmore.edu

Jay Meeks 

JAY MEEKS

Visiting Assistant Professor, Field Placement Coordinator, Certification Officer of Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall #219
Phone: 518-580-5142
Email: jmeeks@skidmore.edu

 
Jennifer Mueller 

Jennifer Mueller 

Associate Professor of Sociology
and Director of Intergroup Relations Program (IGR)

Office: Tisch Learning Center #226
Phone: 518-580-5441
Email: jmueller@skidmore.edu

Tammy Owens

TAMMY C. OWENS

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center #329
Phone:  518-580-5020
Email: towens1@skidmore.edu 

June Paul

June c. Paul

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office: Tisch Learning Center #228
Phone: 518-580-8015
Email: jpaul@skidmore.edu 

Pushi Prasad

Pushkala Prasad

Professor of Management, Zankel Chair

Office: Palamountain Hall #208
Phone: 518-580-5238
Email: pprasad@skidmore.edu

Andrew Schneller

ANDREW J. SCHNELLER

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies and Sciences

 

Office: Dana Sciene Center #186

Phone: 518-580-8192
Email: aschnell@skidmore.edu

Sonia Silva

SÓNIA SILVA

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center #354
Phone 518-580-5418
Email:  ssilva@skidmore.edu

Mason Stokes

Mason Stokes

Professor of English

Office: Palamountain Hall #313
Phone: 518-580-5184
Email: mstokes@skidmore.edu

Cate Talley

CATe talley

Teaching Professor of French

Office: Palamountain Hall #402B
Phone: 518-580-5221
Email: ctalley@skidmore.edu

Leigh S. Wilton

Leigh S. Wilton

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: Tisch Learning Center #145
Phone: 518-580-5302
Email: lwilton@skidmore.edu