Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights (CAFR)

Annual Report 2000-2001

The Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights met only three time as a whole during the 2000-1 academic year but had numerous meetings in subcommittees. Six faculty, one staff member, and three students sought the aid of the committee during this time. In all but one of these cases the situation was able to be resolved (or was deferred) via consultation with a subcommittee. The remaining situation was dealt with via an informal inquiry on the part of the committee and was resolved successfully. No formal inquiries were conducted during this period.

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2000-2001 Gove Effinger (Chair) Pat Ferraioli Richard Hihn William Standish Susan Walzer Adrienne Zuerner

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2001-2002 Richard Hihn Holley Hodgins Christine Page Susan Walzer Adrienne Zuerner (Chair) One member to be elected