Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights (CAFR)

Annual Report 2002-2003

The Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights met 12 times as a whole during the 2002-2003 academic year as well as in a number of subcommittees. Three faculty members sought the aid of CAFR. Two of these petitions resulted in informal inquiries. The third petition was addressed through other campus mechanisms and surfaced a general issue that CAFR will consider next year. No formal inquiries were conducted during this period.

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2002-2003 Mao Chen Lenora de la Luna Holley Hodgins Christine Page Mason Stokes Susan Walzer (Chair)

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2003-2004 Christine Page (Chair) Mao Chen Mary Crone Holley Hodgins (Spring) Dan Nathan (Fall) Mason Stokes One replacement member to be determined by CFG