Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights (CAFR), Annual Report, 2004-05

The Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights met 3 times as a whole committee during the 2004-05 academic year and additional times in subcommittees. The Committee received four informal inquiries, two from faculty members and two from students. None of these informal inquiries resulted in formal cases. In addition, the Committee considered a policy matter, which will be continued in the 2005-06 academic year.

Mason Stokes, Chair CAFR

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2004-05 Mason Stokes, (Chair) Mary Crone Odekon Kate Graney Ruth Copans Mary Stange Mao Chen (Fall) Doretta Miller (Spring)

Faculty Members of CAFR, 2005-06 Mary Crone-Odekon (Chair) Kate Graney Mary Stange Jennifer Delton Richard Lindemann Lynda Vargha (one-year replacement)