Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights (CAFR), Annual Report, 2005-06

The Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights met as a whole seven times during the 2005-06 academic year. The Committee received four informal inquiries, all of which involved students. None of these inquiries resulted in formal cases. We also discussed two policy issues unrelated to these inquiries, and participated in the search for the Assistant Director for Equal Employment Opportunity and Workforce Diversity.

Mary Crone Odekon, Chair CAFR

CAFR Members, 2005-06

- 2006 Mary Crone Odekon, Chair Kate Graney
- 2006 Lynda Vargha (one-year replacement)
- 2007 Ruth Copans (London Program, F'05; leave S'06) Mary Stange
- 2008 Jennifer Delton Dick Lindemann
- 2006 Jonathan Brestoff '08 Kathryn Caufield '08 Karrin Varucene '08

CAFR Members, 2006-07

- 2007 Mary Stange, Chair Ruth Copans
- 2008 Dick Lindemann Susannah Mintz (two-year replacement)
- 2009 Richard Hihn Linda Vargha
- 2007 Sarah Palomba '07 Brittany Souza '08