The Faculty Advisory Board (FAB) met once in 2018-2019, in response to a request from FEC (Faculty Executive Committee) to create an operating code. With feedback from the FAB, FEC, and VPAA/DOF, the chair in fall (Erica Wojcik) established a FAB operating code: https://www.skidmore.edu/governance/fab/18-19/OperatingCode-Nov292018.pdf

Since its establishment in 2015-2016, the FAB also provides faculty to hearings related to student sexual and gender-based misconduct; and, if and when needed, three members to serve on the Administrative Hearing Board (AHB) and one member to serve as Faculty representative in cases of academic integrity violations. Prior to 2015-2016, FEC appointed 6 faculty to the Integrity Board who could also be impaneled on the AHB; both boards were established by the Dean of Students and VP for Student Affairs. IB and AHB faculty representatives received training in restorative justice and the Skidmore judicial process by Don Hastings (Dean of Student Affairs) and David Karp (Associate Dean of Student Affairs). Current FAB members receive training by Human Resources in matters of discrimination, harassment, and disciplinary proceedings and additional training on sexual and gender-based misconduct by the Dean of Student Affairs Office.

FAB members served on seven student sexual and gender-based misconduct panels in 2018-2019, including one scheduled after the end of the academic year (June 2019).

Jordana Dym, Chair (Spring 2019)

2018-2019

2019 Mark Hofmann, Mathematics and Statistics, tenured (F'16; S'17; F'17)

2019 Jordana Dym, History, tenured (replacement for Hofmann S'18; F'18; S'19), Chair

2019 Erica Wojcik, Psychology, tenured (replacement for Dym, F'18), Chair

2020 Monica Das, Economics, tenured

2020 Paul Sattler, Studio Art, tenured

2021 Chris Kopec, Management and Business, untenured

2021 Joan Swanson, Education Studies, untenured

2019-2020

2020	Monica Das, Economics, tenured, Chair
2020	Paul Sattler, Studio Art, tenured
2021	Chris Kopec, Management and Business, untenured
2021	Joan Swanson, Education Studies, untenured
2022	Michael Ennis-McMillan, Anthropology, tenured