Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Dance Department

Dance Awards

The Oleg Moston Award

The Oleg Moston Award carries the CV building weight/honor of an Honors Convocation prize, but with the added benefit of providing access to an opportunity that would otherwise be beyond the student’s reach. It is geared to helping the graduating student with support in the transition into the post-college dance world. Examples could be that the recipient could study with a respected choreographer, gain performance rights to a performance piece or to assist with travel to study a dance form that may further the student’s scholarship.

Past recipients:

2018  Nola Donkin
2017  Elise Mumford & Olivia Roth
2016  Madeline Morser & Meghan Wojtkiewicz
2015  Kimberly Sauers
2014  Corry Ethridge
2013  Andrew Magazine
2012  Emily Pacilio

The Margaret Paulding Award

Established in memory of Margaret Paulding, Professor of Physical Education and Dance, 1937-1973, and Chair of the Department of Physical Education and Dance, 1958-1968, to recognize outstanding student performance, choreography, and/or research in dance.

Past recipients:

2018   Tessa Mindardi
2017   Reina Keifer
2016   Emma Lanier
2015   Kelly A. Polhemus
2014   Cameo L. Lethem
2013   Alison L. Defranco
2012   Rachel Bier
2011   Rebecca Greenbaum
2010   Brendan H. Duggan
2009   Emily R. Sferra
2008   Catherine (Casey) Loomis
2007   Karia M. Hawkins
2006   Allissa Jill Alter
2005   Jacobee Rose Buchanan
2004   Lynda E. Erbs
2003   Felix (Phil) LaBella
2002   Marti Wolfson
2001   J. Eileen Schwartz
2000   Erin Elizabeth Strong