Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs

The Douglas Family Chair in American Culture, History, and Literary and Interdisciplinary Studies

Current Holder:  Jennifer Delton
Previous Holders: Joanna Zangrando, Mary Constance Lynn, Gregory Pfitzer

The Douglas Family Chair is endowed to recognize excellence among the Skidmore faculty in the area of American culture, whether in history, literature, or interdisciplinary studies. The Douglas Family Chair, while renewable, is intended to support the work of a number of faculty and will, therefore, be occupied typically for five years. Members of the faculty will address nominations to the Dean of the Faculty and Vice President for Academic Affairs, who will consult with the Committee on Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure, the Department, and, when applicable, the Program concerned, in making a recommendation.