RESOLUTION

Be It Resolved,

That the faculty of Skidmore College expresses its profound appreciation and admiration for the following members of the Skidmore Faculty who have this year expressed their determination to retire:

- Philip Boshoff, Department of English
- Regina Janes, Department of English
- Robert Jones, Department of Economics
- Denise Limoli, Department of Dance
- Steven Stern, Department of English
- Joel Smith, Department of Philosophy
- Gordon Thompson, Department of Music

The faculty further resolves that the biographical highlights of these members contained in the Retirement Citation booklet distributed at this meeting be included in the Faculty Meeting Minutes of April 27, 2018 in recognition and celebration of their distinguished service and achievement.