## **RESOLUTION**

## Be It Resolved,

That the faculty of Skidmore College expresses its profound appreciation and admiration for the following members of the Skidmore Faculty who have this year expressed their determination to retire:

- John Anzalone, Department of World Languages and Literatures
- Pola Baytelman, Department of Music
- Debra Fernandez, Department of Dance
- Hedi Jaouad, Department of World Languages and Literatures
- Leslie Mechem, Department of Classics
- Barbara Norelli, Scribner Library
- Janet Sorensen, Department of Art

The faculty further resolves that the biographical highlights of these members contained in the Retirement Citation booklet distributed at this meeting be included in the Faculty Meeting Minutes of April 30, 2021, in recognition and celebration of their distinguished service and achievement.