RESOLUTION

Be It Resolved,

That the faculty of Skidmore College expresses its profound appreciation and admiration for the following members of the Skidmore Faculty who have this year expressed their determination to retire:

- Michael F. Arnush, Department of Classics
- Raymond Giguere, Department of Chemistry
- Charlene M. Grant, Department of World Languages and Literatures
- Deborah R. Hall, Department of Art
- Mark C. Hofmann, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
- Mark E. Huibregtse, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
- Christine C. Kopec, Department of Management and Business
- Denise B. McQuade, Department of Biology
- Crystal D. Moore, Department of Social Work
- Lawrence M. Opitz, Department of Theater
- Cynthia K. Sood, Department of Chemistry

The faculty further resolves that the biographical highlights of these members contained in the Retirement Citation booklet distributed at this meeting be included in the Faculty Meeting Minutes of April 28, 2023 in recognition and celebration of their distinguished service and achievement.