Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
English Department

Faculty

Cecilia Aldarondo

Cecilia Aldarondo

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5193
Email: caldaron@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 331

Paul Benzon

Paul Benzon

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5162
Email: pbenzon@skidmore.edu
Tisch Learning Center 327

April Bernard

April Bernard

Professor

Phone: 518-580-8396
Email: abernar1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 319

Barbara Black

Barbara Black

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5154
Email: bblack@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 316

Francois Bonneville

Francois Bonneville

Teaching Professor

Phone: 518-580-5181
Email: fbonnevi@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320E

Peg Boyers

Peg Boyers

Lecturer & Executive Director, Salmagundi

Phone:518-580-5186
Email: pboyers@skidmore.edu
Office:Palamountain Hall 327

Robert Boyers

Robert Boyers

Professor & Editor of Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5156
Email: rboyers@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 325

Andrew Bozio

Andrew Bozio

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5158
Email: abozio@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 317

Janet Casey

Janet Casey

Professor

Phone: 518-580-8111
Email: jcasey@skidmore.edu
Office: 
Starbuck 201B

Joseph Cermatori

Joseph Cermatori

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5163
Email: jcermato@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 334

Sonya Chung

Sonya Chung

Writer-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-5176
Email: schung2@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 311

Ann DeWitt

Annie DeWitt

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5166
Email: adewitt@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 333

Olivia Dunn

Olivia Dunn

Teaching Professor

Phone: 518-580-8493
Email: odunn@skidmore.edu
Dana Science Center 169

Maude Emerson

Maude Emerson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5488
Email: memerson@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 335

Bina Gogineni

Bina Gogineni

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5165
Email: bgoginen@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 326

Catherine Golden

Catherine Golden

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5164
Email: cgolden@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 321

Sarah Goodwin

Sarah Goodwin

Professor

Phone: 518-580-8392
Email: sgoodwin@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 305

Margaret Greaves

Maggie Greaves

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5191
Email: mgreaves@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 309

Kate Greenspan

Kate Greenspan

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5167
Email: kgreensp@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 324

Linda Hall

Linda Hall

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5182
Email: lhall@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 318

Greg Hrbek

Greg Herbek

Distinguished Writer-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-8398
Email: ghrbek@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 310

Caitlin Jorgensen

Caitlin Jorgensen

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-8393
Email: ljorgen1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320W

Nicholas Junkerman

Nick Junkerman

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5161
Email: njunkerm@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 306

Wendy Lee

Wendy Lee

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5153
Email: wlee1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 322

Michael Marx

Michael Marx

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5173
Email: mmarx@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320

Ruth McAdams

Ruth McAdams

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5174
Email: rmcadams@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 331

Susannah Mintz

Susannah Mintz

Professor & Chair

Phone: 518-580-5169
Email: smintz@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 313

Thad Niles

Thad Niles

ESL Specialist for the Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-8114
Email: tniles@skidmore.edu
Scribner Library 442

Jamie Parra

Jamie Parra

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5172
Email: jparra@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 336

Jay Rogoff

Jay Rogoff

Lecturer

Phone: 518-580-5264
Email: jrogoff@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 335

Mason Stokes

Mason Stokes

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5184
Email: mstokes@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 308

Tim Wientzen

Tim Wientzen

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-8397
Email: twientze@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 307

Martha Wiseman

Martha Wiseman

Lecturer and Director of the Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-5144
Email: mwiseman@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 315

Melora Wolff

Melora Wolff

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5197
Email: mwolff@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 323

Marla Melito

Marla Melito

Lecturer 

Phone: 518-580-8112
Email: mmelito@skidmore.edu Office: 
Starbuck Center 201A

Marc Woodworth

Lecturer Associate Editor, Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5180
Email: mwoodwor@skidmore.eduOffice: 
Palamountain Hall 328