Faculty Development Committee

Friday, February 4, 2022 12:00-1:00pm Via Zoom Minutes

Present: Silvia Carli (Chair), Sylvia McDevitt, Flagg Taylor, Janet Casey, Mary Hoehn, Matt Wilt (scribe).

- Approval of minutes from 12.3.21
- Review and approval of one-semester Sabbatical leaves
- Discussion of Summer Faculty/Student Research Fellowships, selections made Sylvia McDevitt recuses herself
- Review and discussion of Faculty Initiative Grants and Schupf Scholar Research Grants, selections made
- Initial discussion of Moseley Award agree to make selection at next meeting
- Next meeting scheduled for Friday, 2.18.22

The meeting was adjourned at 1:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Wilt