## Annual Report for the Institutional Review Board 2006-2007

Members:

Crystal Moore, Chair and IRB Administrator (Human Subjects Protection Officer)
Holley Hodgins (on leave spring semester)
Pat Fehling
Caroline D'Abate
Eileen Walsh (spring only)
Julia Routbort
Kurt Freeman, Community-at-Large Member
Pat Choukeir, IRB Coordinator

During AY 2006-2007, the full IRB met 6 times. Thirty-five protocols were submitted for review from September 2006 through August 2007. Of these, 28 were either expedited or full reviews and the remaining 7 were exempt from review.

Over the course of the academic year, the Chair served on the Sponsored Research Officer Search committee which resulted in the hire of Dr. William Tomlinson. Dr. Tomlinson will assume the duties of the Human Subjects Protection Officer and Anita Miczek will function as the IRB coordinator beginning fall 2007.

Members for 2007-2008:
Holley Hodgins, Chair
Pat Fehling
Andy Demaree
Caroline D'Abate (on leave spring 2008)
Susan Walzer
Kurt Freeman, Community-at-Large Member

Respectfully submitted,

Crystal Moore, Chair