## Annual Report for the Institutional Review Board 2009-2010

Members:
Crystal Dea Moore, Chair
Pat Fehling
Aiwu Zhao
Leanne Casale
Katrina Smith
Rebecca Johnson
Sonia Silva
Kurt Freeman, Community-at-Large Member
Amanda Fleri, student (Ex-Officio member)
Bill Tomlinson, Human Subjects Protection Officer (Ex-Officio member)
Anita Miczek, IRB Coordinator

During AY 2009-2010, the full IRB met 13 times. Thirty-one protocols were submitted for review during the academic year. No adverse events were reported.

During the summer 2009, Laura Finnerty Paul functioned as the IRBN Chair pro tem and received a stipend from the DOF office for her service. Twelve protocols were submitted and all were deemed either expedited or exempt from review. When indicated, protocols received full board follow-up at the first fall IRB meeting.

Anita Miczek, the IRB Coordinator, managed the process of securing Continuing Reviews for all active protocols (61 protocols) prior to their renewal date.

The IRB membership was re-registered on two occasions, once in the fall and once in the spring to reflect changes in the members serving on the committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Crystal Dea Moore, Chair