Student Handbook

Campus Offices

The following resources can contribute to students’ personal growth, academic success, and quality of life. Students are encouraged to acquaint themselves with these resources and to seek out the professional staff for their expertise and guidance. While College staff is always eager to assist students, they cannot know in each instance when concerns or problems arise. It is the responsibility of individual students to assert themselves in finding the appropriate individuals and to take full advantage of the services Skidmore offers.

Academic Advising: http://www.skidmore.edu/advising/

Athletics, Fitness, and Recreation: http://www.skidmoreathletics.com/

Bursar’s Office: http://www.skidmore.edu/bursar/

Campus Life and Engagement: http://www.skidmore.edu/campuslife/

Campus Safety Office: http://www.skidmore.edu/campus_safety/

Career Development Center: http://www.skidmore.edu/career

Community Service Programs: http://www.skidmore.edu/community_service/index.php

Counseling Center: http://www.skidmore.edu/counseling/

Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs: http://www.skidmore.edu/dean-students

Dining Services: http://www.skidmore.edu/diningservice

Disability and Accessibility Services: https://www.skidmore.edu/accessibility

Facilities Services: http://www.skidmore.edu/administration/plant/

Financial Aid Office: https://www.skidmore.edu/financialaid

First-Year Experience: http://www.skidmore.edu/fye

Health Services: http://www.skidmore.edu/health

Information Technology: https://www.skidmore.edu/it

Intramural Sports: http://www.skidmore.edu/athletics/intramurals/

Leadership Activities: http://www.skidmore.edu/leadership

Lucy Scribner Library: http://lib.skidmore.edu/library/

Off-Campus Study and Exchanges: http://www.skidmore.edu/ocse

Opportunity Program: http://www.skidmore.edu/opportunity_program/

Post Office: http://www.skidmore.edu/postoffice/

Print Services: http://www.skidmore.edu/printservices

Registrar’s Office: https://www.skidmore.edu/registrar/

Residential Life: http://www.skidmore.edu/reslife/

Student Academic Services: http://www.skidmore.edu/academic_services/

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution: http://www.skidmore.edu/sccr/

Skidmore Shop: http://bookstore.skidmore.edu/

Student Diversity Programs: http://www.skidmore.edu/osdp/

Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery: http://tang.skidmore.edu/

A A A