Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College

Sustainability Staff | Campus Sustainability Subcommittee

Sustainability Staff

Paul Lundberg

Paul Lundberg

Assistant director of construction services

Paul Lundberg holds a master's of science in energy management from the New York Institute of Technology and has attained designation as a certified energy manager and certified geo-exchange designer from the Association of Energy Engineers. He has been at Skidmore for 15 years in the Facilities Services Department and has been involved with capital construction projects during all phases of development, design and implementation. Lundberg has also had direct involvement with the majority of the energy conservation and alternative energy initiatives at the college.


Jennifer Natyzak

Sustainability coordinator for student programming

Jennifer Natyzak graduated with a B.S. in environmental science and minor in global sustainability from the University of Virginia in 2016. During her time at UVA, she spearheaded efforts with UVA’s Earth Week, coordinated zero-waste events, served on the Student Council Sustainability Committee and worked as a student employee at the UVA Office for Sustainability. At Skidmore Natyzak strives to cultivate a culture of sustainable living through a variety of student programs.

Levi Rogers headshot

Levi Rogers

Director of sustainability programs and assessment

Levi (he/him/his) oversees Skidmore's sustainability programs, leads institutional sustainability assessment and reporting efforts, facilitates strategic planning for sustainability, and partners with students, staff, and faculty to develop new campus initiatives. He also chairs the Campus Sustainability Subcommittee, which develops and recommends institutional policies and procedures that support and advance campus sustainability efforts. Levi received a B.S. in Environmental Conservation from the University of New Hampshire, an M.B.A. in Sustainability from Antioch University New England, and is a LEED Green Associate.  Before joining Skidmore in 2012, Levi worked within various parts of the food system, including as the assistant manager of a 14-acre vegetable farm and as the head chef and manager of a sushi restaurant with a commitment to sustainability, responsible sourcing, and consumer transparency.
 Mark Youndt headshot

Mark Youndt

Director of sustainability for academic affairs

Mark received a B.A. in management and economics from Gettysburg College, a MBA with a concentration in finance from Rollins College, and a Ph.D. in management and organization from Pennsylvania State University.  He has been a member of Skidmore’s Management and Business Department since 1999 and also teaches a course called Human Dilemmas in Skidmore’s First Year Experience.  His executive education and research activities focus on the areas of business strategy, executive leadership development, knowledge management, sustainability, and health care strategy.  Prior to his academic career, Mark was involved with the building trades and has a passion for green design and construction, and he and his family currently live in a high efficiency, active and passive solar home.

Campus Sustainability Subcommittee

Membership 2020–21:

Chair: Levi Rogers, director, sustainability programs and assessment

Faculty member: Rik Scarce, sociology

Sustainability coordinator for student programs: Jennifer Natyzak

Director of facilities services (or designee): Dan Rodecker

Associate dean of the faculty (or designee): Mark Youndt, director of sustainability for academic affairs, professor of management and business 

Director of Purchasing Services (or designee): Carol Schnitzer

Representative from Student Affairs: Tory Atkins, assistant director of leadership activities

Representative from Admissions and Financial Aid: Xavier McKinzie, assistant director

Representative from Advancement: Arielle Fischer, assistant director of the Skidmore fund

Student representative of the Environmental Action Club: Julia Danielsen '22

Student representative from the Sustainability Committee: Kate Phillips '23