Highest-level alert

Campus is Fully Open

All faculty and staff may report to classrooms and offices. Suspect is in custody but police ask all to be on lookout for suspicious items that may be evidence. More

Faculty  Majors  Minors  Courses  Honors
Government Department


The Henry C. Galant Prize
Meagan P. Pini '14
Established to honor Henry C. Galant, Professor of Government, 1954-1986, and awarded to a major who has excelled in the study of comparative politics.

The Susan Riley Gunderson '64 Prize

David M. Goroff '14
Established by Mr. and Mrs. Neil Riley, and awarded to a major in government for outstanding work in the field of American government.

The Erwin L. Levine Prize in Government
Matthew J. Choi '14
Established to honor Erwin L. Levine, Professor of Government, 1961-1988, and awarded to a major in government who has done outstanding work in political theory, preferably in American political thought.

The Henry T. Moore Prize in Government
Wilson R. Gibbons '14
Established in honor of Henry T. Moore, President of Skidmore College, 1925-1957, and awarded to a government major who has excelled in the study of international relations.

Policy on Civility and Comportment in the Classroom



Greenberg Lecture Fall 2014