About Scope    Editor’s Mailbox    Back Issues    Skidmore Home


Fall 2002

- - - - - - - - - -

Contents

Features

Observations

Letters

On campus

Faculty focus

Books

Sports

Arts on view

Alumni affairs
and development

Class notes

 

 

     

 

Early birds

Think school starts after Labor Day? Think again.

  • Sunday, August 11: head residents
    return

  • Sunday, August 18: residence assis-
    tants and house counselors return

  • Monday, August 19: SGA executive
    committee returns

  • Wednesday, August 21: “Rock &
    River 1” pre-orientation begins

  • Friday, August 23: new and returning
    athletes arrive

  • Sunday, August 25: SGA leaders
    return, and “Rock & River 2” and
    “SCOOP 1” pre-orientations begin

  • Tuesday, August 27: LS1 peer tutors
    return

  • Wednesday, August 28: peer advisors
    for on-campus (pre)orientations
    return

  • Thursday, August 29: on-campus
    pre-orientation, “SCOOP 2,” and
    “Rock & River 3” begin

  • Friday, August 30: performers in
    “Showcase” orientation return

  • Sunday, September 1: new students
    arrive

  • Monday, September 2: returning
    students arrive

  • Tuesday, September 3: Opening
    Convocation

  • Wednesday, September 4:
    classes begin
 

      © 2002 Skidmore College