Curriculum Committee


This committee reviews curricular matters, especially individual course proposals and major and minor requirements, including the implementation of policies concerning all-college requirements. The committee may also consider curriculum questions brought before it by the faculty, students, and administration, and general recommendations concerning immediate and long-range curricular matters. Questions and requests should be forwarded to the chair.

All proposals must be submitted to the associate dean of the faculty, who will then forward a copy of the proposal to the chair of the Curriculum Committee.

Deadlines are September 15 for the spring term and December 15 for the fall term. The one exception is with the FYE course proposals, the deadline for which is January 9 to the FYE director and February 1 to the Curriculum Committee.

Curriculum Committee 2017–18:

2020 Christopher Mann, political science, untenured
  Michael Marx, English, tenured
2019 Xiaoshuo Hou, sociology and Asian Studies, untenured, chair
2018 Barbara Norelli, library, non-tenured
  Tom O'Connell, computer science, tenured, replacement
  Ron Seyb, associate dean of the faculty
  David DeConno, registrar (non-voting)
  Sharon Clemmey, associate registrar (non-voting)
2018 TBD - student rep
2018 TBD - student rep