Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Board of Trustees

Reflections in Haupt Pond

The Skidmore College Board of Trustees has authorized seats for 40 voting members, 36 of whom are elected by the trustees themselves upon the recommendation of the Trusteeship Committee. Four members are elected in conjunction with the Skidmore College Alumni Association. The President of the College and the President of the Alumni Association are ex-officio members. Each elected member serves a four-year term, except for Young Alumni Trustees, who serve two-year terms. Officers are elected each year; new terms begin June 1. Emeritus status is conferred upon eligible retired members by vote of the Board. The full Board typically meets in October, February, and May each year. Specific committees may meet throughout the year as necessary.

The responsibilities of the Board are met through the action and recommendation of the standing committees. These include the Executive, Academic Affairs, Trusteeship, and Audit committees. Other committees cover investment, budget and finance, infrastructure, advancement and communications, strategic planning, and student life and admissions.

Candidates for trusteeship usually come from among the alumni, parents, and friends of Skidmore who have demonstrated their commitment to the College's goals through interest in and support of the institution and its programs.

Trustees 2020-21

  • Jonathan P. Achenbaum ’77
    New Canaan, Connecticut
  • Daniel M. Allen ’90
    Darien, Connecticut
  • Harry L. Alverson ’73
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Susan Gottlieb Beckerman ’67
    New York, New York
  • Jonathan R. Brestoff Parker ’08
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Bill Caleo ’99
    Brooklyn, New York
  • M.L. Graeme Campbell ’98
    Alumni Association Trustee
    New York, New York
  • Marc Conner
    President of the College
    Saratoga Springs, New York
  • Kalyan Das
    New York, New York
  • Claire Davenport ’08
    Young Alumni Trustee
    New York, New York
  • Alan E. Gilbert
    Greenwich, Connecticut
  • Katherine M. Gross PA ’16
    Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Nancy W. Hamilton ’77
    Chair of the Board
    Houston, Texas
  • Maxine Isaacs ’69
    New York, New York
  • Linda Jackson-Chalmers ’73
    Albany, New York
  • William L. Ladd ’83
    Framingham, Massachusetts
  • Maria P. Markowitz PA ’13
    New York, New York
  • Scott M. Martin ’79
    Aspen, Colorado
  • Katherine McMillan ’13
    Young Alumni Trustee
    New York, New York
  • John Melligon ’81
    Short Hills, New Jersey
  • Barbara Kahn Moller ’78
    Salisbury, Connecticut
    London, England
  • Amy O’Leary ’92
    Alumni Association Trustee
    Brookline, Massachusetts
  • Diana Perry ’89
    Boston, Massachusetts

  • Robert Resnick ’88
    President of the Alumni Association Trustee
    Delray Beach, Florida
  • Kim Roy Tofalli ’80
    Larchmont, New York
  • Ann Schapps Schaffer ’62
    South Orange, New Jersey
  • Stephen Sullivan ’78
    Alumni Association Trustee
    Saratoga Springs, New York
  • Millie Tan ’77
    Alumni Association Trustee
    Durham, North Carolina
  • Julianne Cartwright Traylor ’68
    Oakland, California
  • Margaret K. Valentine PA ’09
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Kim Wachenheim Wagman ’88 and PA ’15
    Rye, New York
  • Tom Wilmot ’99
    Pittsford, New York
  • James Zankel ’92
    Brooklyn, New York

Board Coordinator
Kathleen Grimes
(518) 580-5700