Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Anthropology Department

Faculty

Chair of the Department of Anthropology: Siobhan Hart

Associate Chair of the Department of Anthropology: Heather Hurst


Associate Professors: Siobhan Hart, Heather Hurst, Michael C. Ennis-McMillan, Sónia Silva

Assistant Professor: Joowon Park, Bernardo Ramirez Rios

Teaching Professor: Kathryn Baustian



Kathryn Baustian

Kathryn Baustian

Teaching Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 348A
Tel. (518) 580-5419
E-mail:  kbaustia@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 1-2:30 p.m. Also by appointment.

Michael Ennis-McMillan

Michael C. Ennis-McMillan

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 349A
Tel. (518) 580-5414
E-mail:  mennis@skidmore.edu
Office hours:

Siobhan Hart

Siobhan Hart, Chair

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 353
Tel. (518) 580-5417
E-mail:  shart1@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 10 a.m.-noon, or by appointment

Heather Hurst

Heather Hurst, Associate Chair

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 352
E-mail:  hhurst@skidmore.edu
Office hours:

Joowon Park

Joowon Park

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Affiliate Faculty of Asian Studies and International Affairs

Office: Dana Science Center 251
Tel. (518) 580-5287
E-mail: park@skidmore.edu

Bernardo Ramirez Rios

Bernardo Ramirez Rios

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 351
Tel. (518) 580-8369
E-mail:  brios@skidmore.edu
Office hours:

Sónia Silva

Sónia Silva

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 354
Tel. (518) 580-5418
E-mail:  ssilva@skidmore.edu
Office hours:

Susan J. Bender

Susan J. Bender

Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus

E-mail:  sbender@skidmore.edu

Jill D. Sweet

Jill D. Sweet

Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus

E-mail:  jsweet@skidmore.edu