Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Anthropology Department

Faculty

Kathryn Baustian

Kathryn Baustian

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 348A
Tel. (518) 580-5419
E-mail:  kbaustia@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 2-3 p.m., (starting 10/19) Wednesdays 9-10 a.m., Mondays by appointment

Michael Ennis-McMillan

Michael C. Ennis-McMillan

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 349A
Tel. (518) 580-5414
E-mail:  mennis@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Sabbatical Fall '22 and Spring '23

Siobhan Hart

Siobhan Hart, Chair

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 353
Tel. (518) 580-5417
E-mail:  shart1@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Mondays 1:30-2:30 p.m. and 4:30-5 p.m. (and by appointment)

Heather Hurst

Heather Hurst, Associate Chair

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 352
E-mail:  hhurst@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:30-4:30 p.m. (and by appointment)

Nadia Marin-Guadarrama

Nadia Marin-Guadarrama

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 349A
Tel. (518) 580-5414
E-mail:  nmaringuadar@skidmore.edu 
Office hours: Fridays 12:30-2:30 p.m. or by appointment

Joowon Park

Joowon Park

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 251
Tel. (518) 580-5287
E-mail: park@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 2-3 p.m.

Bernardo Ramirez Rios

Bernardo Ramirez Rios

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 351
Tel. (518) 580-8369
E-mail:  brios@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays & Wednesdays 7:30-9 a.m.

Sónia Silva

Sónia Silva

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Office: Dana Science Center 354
Tel. (518) 580-5418
E-mail:  ssilva@skidmore.edu
Office hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 4:30-5:20 p.m. (and by appointment)

Susan J. Bender

Susan J. Bender

Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus

E-mail:  sbender@skidmore.edu

Jill D. Sweet

Jill D. Sweet

Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus

E-mail:  jsweet@skidmore.edu