Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Neuroscience Program

Faculty

Director of the Neuroscience Program: Jennifer Bonner

Associate Director of the Neuroscience Program: Sarita Lagalwar

Associate Professor: Sarita Lagalwar,Susan Kettering Williamson '59 Chair in Neuroscience

Assistant Professor: Christopher Vecsey

Affiliated Faculty:

Biology: Jennifer Bonner, Jason Breves, David Domozych, Corey Freeman-Gallant, Bernard Possidente, Monica Raveret-Richter

Computer Science: Tom O'Connell

Mathematics: Lucy Spardy

Psychology: Denise Evert, Rebecca Johnson, Hassan Lopez, Flip Phillips, Dominique Vuvan

Neuroscience

Sarita Lagalwar

Sarita Lagalwar

Associate Instructor

Office: Dana 356
Phone: (518) 580-8312
Email: slagalwa@skidmore.edu

Christopher G. Vecsey

Christopher G. Vecsey

Assistant Professor

Office: Dana 252
Phone: (518) 580-8063
Email: cvecsey@skidmore.edu

Biology

Dr Jennifer BonnerDr. Jennifer Bonner

Program Director of Neuroscience and Associate Professor of Biology

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 347
Phone: (518) 580-5089
E-mail: jbonner@skidmore.edu

Dr. Jason BrevesDr. Jason Breves

Assistant Professor of Biology

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 345
Phone: (518) 580-5079
E-mail: jbreves@skidmore.edu

Dr. David DomozychDr. David Domozych

Professor of Biology in the Department of Biology
Director of the Skidmore Microscopy Imaging Center

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 343
Phone: (518) 580-5075
E-mail: ddomoz@skidmore.edu

Dr. Corey Freeman-GallantDr. Corey Freeman-Gallant

Professor of Biology

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 292  
Phone: (518) 580-5086
E-mail: cfreeman@skidmore.edu

Dr. Bernard PossidenteDR. Bernard Possidente

Professor of Biology

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 317
Phone: (518) 580-5082
E-mail: bposside@skidmore.edu

Dr. Monica Raveret RichterDr. Monica Raveret Richter

Associate Professor of Biology

Office: Dana Science Center, Room 370
Phone: (518) 580-5083
E-mail:mrichter@skidmore.edu

Computer Science

ThomasThomas O'Connell

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Office: Harder Hall 205A
Phone: (518) 580-5293
Email: toconnel@skidmore.edu

Psychology

Denise L. EvertDenise L. Evert

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch 150
Phone: (518) 580-5303
Email: devert@skidmore.edu

Hugh Foley

Hugh Foley

Emeritus Professor

Office: Tisch 101
Phone: (518) 580-5308
Email: hfoley@skidmore.edu

Mary Ann FoleyMary Ann Foley

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch 145
Phone: (518) 580-5302
Email: mfoley@skidmore.edu

Rebecca JohnsonRebecca Johnson

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch 151
Phone: (518) 580-5306
Email: rjohnso1@skidmore.edu

Hassan LópezHassan López

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch 156
Phone: (518) 580-5314
Email: hlopez@skidmore.edu

Flip PhillipsFlip Phillips

Professor

Office: Tisch 155
Phone: (518) 580-5313
Email: flip@skidmore.edu