Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Psychology Department

Faculty and Staff

Ben Ampel

Benjamin ampel

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
E-mail: bampel@skidmore.edu

Nicole Buck

nicole buck

Administrative Coordinator

Office: Tisch Learning Center 139
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: nbuck@skidmore.edu

 
Lisa Chalik

lisa chalik

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 101
Tel. (518) 580-5309
E-mail: lisa.chalik@skidmore.edu

Denise Evert

Denise Evert

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 150
Tel. (518) 580-5303
E-mail: devert@skidmore.edu

Zoe Fowler

zoe fowler

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: zfowler@skidmore.edu 

Rebecca Johnson 

Rebecca Johnson

Professor and Chair

Office: Tisch Learning Center 142
Tel. (518) 580-5306
E-mail: rjohnso1@skidmore.edu

Abigail Kleinsmith

abigail kleinsmith

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 107
Tel. (518) 580-8123
E-mail: akleinsmith@skidmore.edu 

Doug Kowalewski

doug kowalewski

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
Tel. (518) 580-5000
E-mail: dkowalewski@skidmore.edu

Lucas LaFreniere

Lucas LaFreniere

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 151
Tel. (518) 580-5329
E-mail: llafreni@skidmore.edu

Dana Lau 

Dana lau

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
E-mail: dlau@skidmore.edu

Hassan Lopez 

Hassan LÓpez

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 156
Tel. (518) 580-5314
E-mail: hlopez@skidmore.edu

Rachel Mann Rosan 

Rachel Mann-Rosan

Senior Teaching Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303B
Tel. (518) 580-8307
E-mail: rmannros@skidmore.edu

McKenzie Miller

Mckenzie miller

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: mckenziemiller@skidmore.edu

Corinne Moss Racusin 

Corinne Moss-Racusin

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 149
Tel. (518) 580-8329
E-mail: cmossrac@skidmore.edu

Daniel Peterson 

Daniel Peterson

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 153
Tel. (518) 580-5308
E-mail: dpeters2@skidmore.edu

Mark Rye 

Mark Rye

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304A
Tel. (518) 580-8308
E-mail: mrye@skidmore.edu

Casey Schofield 

Casey Schofield

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 154
Tel. (518) 580-5317
E-mail: cschofie@skidmore.edu

Hyeyoung Shin

hyeyoung shin

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 106
Tel. (518) 580-8330
E-mail: hshin@skidmore.edu 

Sheldon Solomon

Sheldon Solomon

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304
Tel. (518) 580-5312
E-mail: ssolomon@skidmore.edu

Jessica Sullivan

Jessica Sullivan

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Office: Tisch Learning Center 155
Tel. (518) 580-5310
E-mail: jsulliv1@skidmore.edu

Stephanie Crocco

stephanie vaughan

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303C
Tel. (518) 580-8058
E-mail: scrocco@skidmore.edu

Dominique Vuvan

Dominique t. Vuvan

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 146
Tel. (518) 580-8310
E-mail: dvuvan@skidmore.edu

Leigh S. Wilton

Leigh S. Wilton

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 145
Tel. (518) 580-5302
E-mail: lwilton@skidmore.edu

Erica Wojcik

Erica H. Wojcik

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 152
Tel. (518) 580-8306
E-mail: ewojcik@skidmore.edu

Arielle Wolinsky

arielle wolinsky

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: awolinsk@skidmore.edu

Faculty Emeriti

John Berman

Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: jberman@skidmore.edu

Virginia Murphy-Berman

Visiting Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: vberman@skidmore.edu

Joan Douglas

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Albany
E-mail:  jdouglas@skidmore.edu

Hugh Foley

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Stony Brook
E-mail: hfoley@skidmore.edu

Mary Ann Foley

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Stony Brook
E-mail: mfoley@skidmore.edu

Holley S. Hodgins

Professor Ph.D.

University of Rochester
E-mail: hhodgins@skidmore.edu

Robert M. Oswalt

Professor Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
E-mail: moswalt@skidmore.edu

Flip Phillips

Professor Ph.D.

The Ohio State University
E-mail: flip@skidmore.edu