Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Psychology Department

Faculty and Staff


Chair of the Department of Psychology: Mark Rye

Associate Chair of the Department of Psychology: Rebecca Johnson

Professors:  Rebecca Johnson, Hassan López, Flip Phillips
, Mark Rye, Sheldon Solomon

Associate Professors: Denise L. Evert, The Susan Kettering Williamson '59 Chair in Neuroscience; Corinne Moss-Racusin, Daniel Peterson, Casey Schofield

Assistant Professors: Jessica Sullivan, Dominique Vuvan, Leigh Wilton, Erica Wojcik

Senior Teaching Professor: Rachel Mann-Rosan

Visiting Assistant Professors: Elliott Jardin, Conor O'Dea, Ellen O'Malley


Research Associates: Hugh Foley, Mary Ann Foley

Administrative Assistant: Nicole Buck



Nicole Buck

nicole buck

Administrative Coordinator

Office: Tisch Learning Center 139
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: nbuck@skidmore.edu

 
Stephanie Crocco 

stephanie crocco

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
Tel. (914) 714-3544
E-mail: scrocco@skidmore.edu

Hours: by appointment

Denise Evert

Denise Evert

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 150
Tel. (518) 580-5303
E-mail: devert@skidmore.edu

Hours: by appointment

Hugh Foley 

Hugh Foley

Emeritus Professor

E-mail: hfoley@skidmore.edu

Mary Foley 

Mary Ann Foley

Emeritus Professor

E-mail: mfoley@skidmore.edu

Holley Hodges 

Holley S. Hodgins

Emeritus Professor


E-mail: hhodgins@skidmore.edu

Elliott Jardin 

elliott jardin

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 106
Tel. (518) 580-8330
E-mail: ejardin@skidmore.edu

https://www.cognitivebrainhealth.com/

Hours: Wed 9-11 a.m., noon-2 p.m., 2-4 p.m.

Rebecca Johnson 

Rebecca Johnson

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 151
Tel. (518) 580-5306
E-mail: rjohnso1@skidmore.edu

Hours: by appointment

Dana Lau 

Dana lau

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
E-mail: dlau@skidmore.edu

Hours: by appointment

Hassan Lopez 

Hassan LÓpez

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 156
Tel. (518) 580-5314
E-mail: hlopez@skidmore.edu

Rachel Mann Rosan 

Rachel Mann-Rosan

Senior Teaching Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303B
Tel. (518) 580-8307
E-mail: rmannros@skidmore.edu

Hours: Wed 12:30-2 p.m.

Corinne Moss Racusin 

Corinne Moss-Racusin

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 149
Tel. (518) 580-8329
E-mail: cmossrac@skidmore.edu

Hours: Tue, Thu 3:30-4:30 p.m.

Conor O'Dea 

conor o'dea

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304A
Tel. (518) 580-5309
E-mail: codea@skidmore.edu

Hours: by appointment

Ellen O'Malley 

eLLEN o'malley

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303C
Tel. (518) 580-8058
E-mail: eomalley@skidmore.edu

Hours: Wed, Fri 3-5 p.m.

Daniel Peterson 

Daniel Peterson

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 153
Tel. (518) 580-5308
E-mail: dpeters2@skidmore.edu

Flip Phillips 

Flip Phillips

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 155
Tel. (518) 580-5313
E-mail: flip@skidmore.edu

Mark Rye 

Mark Rye

Department Chair and Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 142
Tel. (518) 580-8308
E-mail: mrye@skidmore.edu

Hours: Tue, Wed 2-3 p.m.

Casey Schofield 

Casey Schofield

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 154
Tel. (518) 580-5317
E-mail: cschofie@skidmore.edu

Hours: Mon 9:30-11 a.m., Thu 3:45-5 p.m.

Sheldon Solomon

Sheldon Solomon

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304
Tel. (518) 580-5312
E-mail: ssolomon@skidmore.edu

Hours: Mon 3:30-5 p.m., Wed 3:30-5 p.m.

Jessica Sullivan

Jessica Sullivan

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 101
Tel. (518) 580-5310
E-mail: jsulliv1@skidmore.edu

Hours: Mon 1-2 p.m.

Dominique Vuvan

Dominique Vuvan

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 146
Tel. (518) 580-8310
E-mail: dvuvan@skidmore.edu

Leigh S. Wilton

Leigh S. Wilton

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 145
Tel. (518) 580-5302
E-mail: lwilton@skidmore.edu

Hours: Wed 2-4 p.m.

Erica Wojcik

Erica H. Wojcik

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 152
Tel. (518) 580-8306
E-mail: ewojcik@skidmore.edu

Faculty Emeriti

John Berman

Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: jberman@skidmore.edu

   

Virginia Murphy-Berman

Visiting Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: vberman@skidmore.edu

Joan Douglas

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Albany
E-mail:  jdouglas@skidmore.edu

Robert M. Oswalt

Professor Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
E-mail: moswalt@skidmore.edu