Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Psychology Department

Faculty and Staff

Chair of the Department of Psychology: Rebecca Johnson

Associate Chair of the Department of Psychology: Jessica Sullivan

Professors:  Rebecca Johnson, Hassan López,
Mark Rye, Sheldon Solomon

Associate Professors: Denise L. Evert, The Susan Kettering Williamson '59 Chair in Neuroscience; Corinne Moss-Racusin, Daniel Peterson, Casey Schofield, Jessica Sullivan, Leigh Wilton

Assistant Professors: Lucas LaFreniere, Dominique Vuvan, Erica Wojcik

Senior Teaching Professor: Rachel Mann-Rosan

Visiting Assistant Professors: Stephanie Crocco, Jenessa Seymour, Deana Vitrano

Lecturers: Benjamin Ampel, Eliza Barach, Joseph Bettcher, Eric Egan, Doug Kowaleski, Dana Lau


Administrative Assistant: Nicole Buck



 

Benjamin ampel

Lecturer

Office:
Tel. (518) TBD
E-mail: TBD

 
 

Eliza Barach

Lecturer

Office:
Tel. (518) TBD
E-mail: TBD

 
 

joseph bettcher

Lecturer

Office:
Tel. (518) TBD
E-mail: TBD

 
Nicole Buck

nicole buck

Administrative Coordinator

Office: Tisch Learning Center 139
Tel. (518) 580-5300
E-mail: nbuck@skidmore.edu

 
Stephanie Crocco 

stephanie crocco

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303C
Tel. (518) 580-8058
E-mail: scrocco@skidmore.edu

blank profile pic

Eric Egan

Lecturer
E-mail: eegan@skidmore.edu

 

VIEW BIO 
Denise Evert

Denise Evert

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 150
Tel. (518) 580-5303
E-mail: devert@skidmore.edu

Rebecca Johnson 

Rebecca Johnson

Professor and Chair

Office: Tisch Learning Center 142
Tel. (518) 580-5306
E-mail: rjohnso1@skidmore.edu

 

doug kowalewski

Lecturer

Office:
Tel. (518) TBD
E-mail: TBD

 
Lucas LaFreniere

Lucas LaFreniere

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 151
Tel. (518) 580-5329
E-mail: llafreni@skidmore.edu

Dana Lau 

Dana lau

Lecturer

Office: Tisch Learning Center 305A
E-mail: dlau@skidmore.edu

Hassan Lopez 

Hassan LÓpez

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 156
Tel. (518) 580-5314
E-mail: hlopez@skidmore.edu

Rachel Mann Rosan 

Rachel Mann-Rosan

Senior Teaching Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 303B
Tel. (518) 580-8307
E-mail: rmannros@skidmore.edu

Corinne Moss Racusin 

Corinne Moss-Racusin

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 149
Tel. (518) 580-8329
E-mail: cmossrac@skidmore.edu

Daniel Peterson 

Daniel Peterson

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 153
Tel. (518) 580-5308
E-mail: dpeters2@skidmore.edu

Mark Rye 

Mark Rye

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304A
Tel. (518) 580-8308
E-mail: mrye@skidmore.edu

Casey Schofield 

Casey Schofield

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 154
Tel. (518) 580-5317
E-mail: cschofie@skidmore.edu

Jenessa Seymour

Jenessa Seymour

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 106
Tel. (518) 580-8330
E-mail: jseymou1@skidmore.edu

Sheldon Solomon

Sheldon Solomon

Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 304
Tel. (518) 580-5312
E-mail: ssolomon@skidmore.edu

Jessica Sullivan

Jessica Sullivan

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Office: Tisch Learning Center 155
Tel. (518) 580-5310
E-mail: jsulliv1@skidmore.edu

Deana Vitrano

Deana Vitrano

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 101
Tel. (518) 580-5309
E-mail: dvitrano@skidmore.edu

Dominique Vuvan

Dominique t. Vuvan

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 146
Tel. (518) 580-8310
E-mail: dvuvan@skidmore.edu

Leigh S. Wilton

Leigh S. Wilton

Associate Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 145
Tel. (518) 580-5302
E-mail: lwilton@skidmore.edu

Erica Wojcik

Erica H. Wojcik

Assistant Professor

Office: Tisch Learning Center 152
Tel. (518) 580-8306
E-mail: ewojcik@skidmore.edu

Faculty Emeriti

John Berman

Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: jberman@skidmore.edu

   

Virginia Murphy-Berman

Visiting Professor Ph.D.

Northwestern University
E-mail: vberman@skidmore.edu

Joan Douglas

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Albany
E-mail:  jdouglas@skidmore.edu

HUGH FOLEY

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Stony Brook
E-mail: hfoley@skidmore.edu

MARY ANN FOLEY

Professor Ph.D.

State University of New York at Stony Brook
E-mail: mfoley@skidmore.edu

HOLLEY S. HODGINS

Professor Ph.D.

University of Rochester
E-mail: hhodgins@skidmore.edu

Robert M. Oswalt

Professor Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
E-mail: moswalt@skidmore.edu

Flip Phillips

Professor Ph.D.

The Ohio State University
E-mail: flip@skidmore.edu