Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs


February 27, 2009
Gannett Auditorium

I. Approval of Minutes - February 6, 2009

II. President’s Report – Philip A. Glotzbach

III. Vice President for Academic Affairs' Report

I. Dean of the Faculty - Muriel Poston

IV. Old Business

I. Faculty Executive Committee - John Brueggemann
Committee on Educational Policies and Planning - Dan Nathan
Institutional Policy and Planning Committee - Sue Bender
MOTION - University Without Walls

II. Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure - Regina Janes
MOTION - 2nd year review Handbook revisions

V. New Business

VI. Reports

VII. Other

VIII. Announcements

I. Invitation to participate in the Association on Higher Education and Disability’s Assessment of Campus Climate to Enhance Student Success (ACCESS) Survey – Carolyn Eilola ’10, Kathryn Fishman ’10, Arielle Greenberg, ’11 and Andrew Schrijver ‘11
II. Moseley Lectureship Recipient, Faculty Development Committee - Roy H. Ginsberg
III. Events at the Tang - Ian Berry
IV. Invitation to Community Reception - Mary Lou Bates