Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs


February 6, 2009
Gannett Auditorium

I. Approval of Minutes - December 5, 2008

II. President’s Report – Philip A. Glotzbach

III. Vice President for Academic Affairs' Report – Susan Kress

I. Dean of the Faculty - Muriel Poston

IV. Old Business - None

V. New Business

I. Faculty Executive Committee - John Brueggemann
Committee on Educational Policies and Planning - Dan Nathan
Institutional Policy and Planning Committee - Sue Bender
MOTION- University Without Walls

II. Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure - Regina Janes
MOTION - 2nd year review Handbook revisions

VI. Conferral of Degrees

I. University Without Walls - Tim Harper
II. Master of Arts - Ela Lepkowska-White

VII. Reports - None

VIII. Other

IX. Announcements

I. Skidmore Research Colloquium - Pushi Prasad
II. Carnegie Hall Premieres - Thomas Denny
III. Invitation to Community Reception - Michael Casey