Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Economics Department

Faculty 2016

Faculty

Chair of the Department of Economics: Joerg Bibow

Associate Chair of the Department of Economics: Qi Ge

Professors: Joerg Bibow, Roy J. Rotheim,
Peter von Allmen, The David H. Porter Chair

Associate Professors: Monica Das

Assistant Professor: Qi Ge, Sandra Goff, Rodrigo Schneider, Smriti Tiwari, Kamilah Williams, Marketa Wolfe


Lecturer: Severin Carlson

Visiting Lecturer: Brandon McCoy, Patrick Reilly


Faculty Details

JoergJoerg Bibow

Professor and Chair of Economics

Email: jbibow@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8303
Office: Filene 208

severinSeverin C. Carlson

Lecturer
Department of Economics

Email: scarlson@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8375
Office: Filene 223

ameliaAmelia Clarke

Academic Administrator

Email:  acclarke@skidmore.edu
Phone:  (518) 580-5091
Office:  Filene 2nd Floor

Monica Monica Das

Associate Professor

Email: mdas@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5096
Office: Filene 218

qiQi Ge

Assistant Professor

Email: qge@skidmore.edu
Phone: (518) 580-8302
Office: Filene 216

sandraSandra Hughes Goff

Assistant Professor

Email:  sgoff@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5095
Offfice: Filene 214

royRoy Rotheim

Professor, Department of Economics,
Quadracci Chair in Social Responsibility

Office: Filene 213

rodrigoRodrigo Schneider

Assistant Professor

Email:  rschnei2@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-TBA
Office: Filene 223

smritiSmriti Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Email:  stiwari@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5090
Office: Filene 220

peterPeter von Allmen

David H. Porter Endowed Chair and Professor of Economics

Email: pvonallm@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5092
Office: Filene 206

marketaMarketa Halova Wolfe

Assistant Professor

Email:  mwolfe@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8374
Office: Filene 221