Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Student Government Association Student Government Association


Senate on SkidSync

As the primary legislative body in the Student Government Association, the Student Senate creates and recommends policies that relate to student life on campus, charters new clubs and organizations, authorizes the allocation of the Student Activity fee to clubs and other various student-run organizations and appoints students to committees run by faculty and administrators. Senate meets every Tuesday from 8 to 11 p.m. in Ladd 307. Please feel free to drop by!

Chair and SGA president: Rachael Borthwick '21

Secretary: Sarah Goulding '21

Parliamentarian and SGA executive vice president: Sean Heaney '21



VP for academic affairs Riley Filister '21 (interim) Senior president Raymi Ramirez
VP for financial affairs Melanie Nolan  '23 Senior senator Sarah Baker
VP for student life Emma jean Porter '21 Senior senator Michelle Kelman
VP for club affairs Haja Isatu Bah '21 Senior senator Amira Silverman
VP for inclusion and outreach Malchijah Hoskins '22 Senior senator Sanja Selva
Northwoods senator Vacant Junior president Mark Reyes
Northwoods senator Vacant Junior senator Gerladine Santoso
Sussman senator Cameron Sweener Junior senator Cresencia Morales
Sussman senator Vacant Junior senator Sophia Paulino Adames
Off-campus senator Abby Ciccarone Junior senator Vacant
Off-campus senator Kyra Laing Sophomore president Gianna Grillo
Jonsson tower senator Blaine Hinds Sophomore senator



Jonsson tower senator Vacant Sophomore senator Amber Soucy
Wait senator Vacant Sophomore senator Stefano Vinas
Howe-Rounds senator Emma Campanella Sophomore senator Vacant
Kimball senator Vacant First-year president Keilty Archibald
McClellan senator Vacant First-year senator Maria Bideiwy
Penfield senator Kimberly Nee First-year senator Nathaniel Lowell
Wiecking senator Vacant First-year senator Giovanni Peyo
Wilmarth senator Vacant First-year senator Vacant

See an empty spot you want to fill? Take a look at joining!