Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Political Science Department

Faculty

Chair of Department of Political Science: Natalie Taylor

Professors: Beau Breslin, Katherine E. Graney, The Joseph C. Palamountain Chair in Political Science

Associate Professors: Feryaz Ocakli, Ronald P. Seyb, Flagg Taylor, Natalie Taylor, Robert C. Turner

Assistant Professors: Yelena Biberman-Ocakli, Christopher Mann

Visiting Assistant Professors: Patrick Campbell, Collin Grimes

 
* = part time


Beau Breslin

Beau Breslin

Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 319
Tel. (518) 580-5249
E-mail:  bbreslin@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
M/W 2:30-3:45 p.m. and by appointment

Patrick Campbell

patrick campbell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 311
Tel. (518) 580-5245
E-mail:  pcampbe1@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
M 9-11 a.m. and W 2:30-3:30 p.m. and by appointment

Kate Graney

 

Kate Graney

Professor of Political Science & Director of Gender Studies Program

Office: Ladd Hall 309
Tel. (518) 580-5242
E-mail:  kgraney@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
Th 2-3 p.m. and F 10-11 a.m. and by appointment

Collin Grimes

collin grimes

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 308
Tel. (518) 580-5247
E-mail:  cgrimes@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
T 1-3 p.m. and Th 2-3 p.m. or by appointment

Christopher Mann

 

Christopher B. Mann

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 310
Tel. (518) 580-5237
E-mail:  cmann@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
T 10-11 a.m., T/Th 1-2 p.m., Th 3:45-5 p.m. and by appointment

Feryaz Ocakli

 

Feryaz Ocakli

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 315
Tel. (518) 580-5246
E-mail:  focakli@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
M 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. and W 11:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m. and by appointment

Yelena Biberman-Ocakli

 

Yelena Biberman-Ocakli

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 314
Tel. (518) 580-5241
E-mail:  ybiberma@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
M/Th 4-5 p.m. and by appointment

Ron Seyb

 

Ron Seyb

Associate Dean of the Faculty for Student Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Starbuck Center
Tel. (518) 580-5725
E-mail:  rseyb@skidmore.edu

 

Flagg Taylor

 

Flagg Taylor

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 306A
Tel. (518) 580-5244
E-mail:  ftaylor@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
T / Th 9 a.m.-noon or by appointment

Natalie Taylor

 

Natalie Fuehrer Taylor

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 306B
Tel. (518) 580-5243
E-mail:  ntaylor@skidmore.edu

Spring 2020 Office Hours:
W 1:30-3:30 p.m. and Th 2-4 p.m. and by appointment

Bob Turner

 

Robert C. (Bob) Turner

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 316
Tel. (518) 580-5240
E-mail:  bturner@skidmore.edu

On sabbatical Spring 2020