Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Political Science Department

Faculty

Chair of Department of Political Science: Natalie Taylor

Professors: Beau Breslin, Katherine E. Graney, The Joseph C. Palamountain Chair in Political Science

Associate Professors: Yelena Biberman-Ocakli, Feryaz Ocakli, Ronald P. Seyb, Flagg Taylor, Natalie Taylor, Robert C. Turner

Assistant Professors: Emmanuel Balogun, Christopher Mann

Visiting Assistant Professors: Patrick Campbell

Administrative Assistant: Barbara McDonough

 
* = part time


Emmanuel Balogun

 

EMMANUEL BALOGUN

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall TBD
Tel. (518) 580-TBA
Email: ebalogun@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office HoursM: 1-2 p.m.

Virtual Office Hours: W: 1-2 p.m.

By Appointment: Calendly.com/ebalogun17

Beau Breslin

Beau Breslin

Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 319
Tel. (518) 580-5249
Email:  bbreslin@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Patrick Campbell

patrick campbell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 311
Tel. (518) 580-5245
Email:  pcampbe1@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Kate Graney

 

Kate Graney

Professor of Political Science & Director of Gender Studies Program

Office: Ladd Hall 309
Tel. (518) 580-5242
Email:  kgraney@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Christopher Mann

 

Christopher B. Mann

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 310
Tel. (518) 580-5237
Email:  cmann@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Barbara McDonough 

barbara mcdonough

Administrative Assistant

Office:  Ladd Hall 308A
Tel. (518) 580-5240
Email: bmcdonou@skidmore.edu

 

Feryaz Ocakli

 

Feryaz Ocakli

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 315
Tel. (518) 580-5246
Email:  focakli@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Yelena Biberman-Ocakli

 

Yelena Biberman-Ocakli

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 314
Tel. (518) 580-5241
Email:  ybiberma@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Ron Seyb

 

Ron Seyb

Associate Dean of the Faculty for Student Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Starbuck Center
Tel. (518) 580-5725
Email:  rseyb@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Flagg Taylor

 

Flagg Taylor

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 306A
Tel. (518) 580-5244
Email:  ftaylor@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Natalie Taylor

 

Natalie Fuehrer Taylor

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 306B
Tel. (518) 580-5243
Email:  ntaylor@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA

Bob Turner

 

Robert C. (Bob) Turner

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Ladd Hall 316
Tel. (518) 580-5240
Email:  bturner@skidmore.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:
TBA