Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Chemistry Department

Faculty and Staff Directory

  • Offices are located in the Dana Science Center unless otherwise noted.
  • Use the campus map to locate Dana Science Center.
  • All email addresses are @skidmore.edu
  • All telephone numbers begin with 518-580-xxxx.
  • Click on a name for biographical information.
 
Name Title Phone E-mail Office Office Hours
Spring 2020
K. Aurelia Ball Assistant Professor x8191 kball@ 224 sabbatical
Kara Cetto Bales Senior Instructor, Chemistry
Associate Director, EHS
x5130 kcetto@ 219A

make appointment

Kimberley A. Frederick Professor x5132 kfreder1@   M 3-4:30
Steven T. Frey Associate Professor  x5124 sfrey@ 272A MWF 1:30-2:30
Raymond J. Giguere Professor x5125 rgiguere@ 222 MT 2-3; WR 2:30-3:30
Judith A. Halstead Professor x5126 halstead@ 221  MW 3:00-4:30
Colleen Kelly Admin. Asst.-Purchasing  x8365  ckelly@ 372B   
Beatrice Kendall Senior Instructor x8083 bkendall@ 219  make appointment
William Kennerly Senior Teaching Professor x5131 wkennerl@ Harder
124
M 1:30-3:00; W 2-3;
R 1-2
Juan Navea  Associate Professor x8126  jnavea@ 217  T 3-4; F 1:30-2:30
Lisa M. Quimby Instrumentation Manager x5129 lquimby@ 258   
Madushi Raththagala Assistant Professor x8193 mraththa@ 218 MW 11:30-12:30; F 9-10
Tracy Riley  Administrative Assistant x5120 triley@ 272   
Maryuri Roca Teaching Professor x8124 mroca@ 220A  W 9-10 & 3-4
Kelly Sheppard Associate Professor
& Chair
x5135 ksheppar@ 274

M 2:30-3:30; W 10-11
F 9-10
make appointment

Cynthia Sood Senior Instructor x5342 csood@ 220 M 10-12; T 10-11:30
F 10:30-11:30
Andrei Straumanis Visiting Assistant Professor x8125  astrau@ 223 MW 2:15-3:15