Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Economics Department

Faculty 2016

Faculty & Staff

Chair of the Department of Economics: Joerg Bibow

Professors: Joerg Bibow; Roy J. Rotheim;
Peter von Allmen, The David H. Porter Chair

Associate Professors: Monica Das, Marketa Wolfe

Assistant Professor: Sandra Goff, Rodrigo Schneider, Smriti Tiwari, Kamilah Williams

Visiting Assistant Professor: Sean D'Evelyn, Patrick Reilly

Emeritus Professors: Robert Jones, Mehmet Odekon


Lecturer: Severin Carlson

Visiting Lecturer: Brandon McCoy


Faculty Specialties

Faculty & Staff Details

Joerg

Joerg Bibow

Professor and Chair of Economics

Email: jbibow@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8303
Office: Filene 208

severin

Severin C. Carlson

Lecturer

Email: scarlson@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8375
Office: Filene 225

amelia

Amelia Clarke

Academic Administrator

Email:  acclarke@skidmore.edu
Phone:  (518) 580-5091
Office:  Filene, Suite 204

Monica

Monica Das

Associate Professor

Email: mdas@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5096
Office: Filene 218

sandra

Sandra Hughes Goff

Assistant Professor

Email:  sgoff@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5095
Offfice: Filene 214

Brandon McCoy

brandon mccoy

Lecturer

Email: bmccoy@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8205
Offfice: Filene 214

Patrick Reilly

patrick reilly

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: preilly@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8432
Offfice: Filene 221

roy

Roy Rotheim

Professor, Department of Economics,
Quadracci Chair in Social Responsibility

Email:  rrotheim@skidmore.edu
Phone:
 518-580-5115
Office:
Filene 213

rodrigo 

Rodrigo Schneider

Assistant Professor

Email:  rschnei2@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8373
Office: Filene 223

smriti 

Smriti Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Email:  stiwari@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5093
Office: Filene 220

 
peter

Peter von Allmen

David H. Porter Endowed Chair and Professor of Economics

Email: pvonallm@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5092
Office: Filene 206

Kamilah Williams

kamilah Williams

Assistant Professor

Email: kwillia3@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5094
Office: Filene 206

marketa

Marketa Halova Wolfe

Associate Professor

Email:  mwolfe@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8374
Office: Filene 221