Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College

Inclement Weather Update

Due to current weather conditions, Skidmore College will suspend operations tomorrow, Sunday, January 20, 2019.

Residence halls and the dining hall will remain open for students on campus and those who are able to return to campus on Sunday. However, all other scheduled activities have been cancelled.

Essential staff should report as scheduled. Facilities Services will continue to work throughout the storm. Read more at www.skidmore.edu/alert/

Economics Department

Faculty 2016

Faculty

Chair of the Department of Economics: Joerg Bibow

Associate Chair of the Department of Economics: Qi Ge

Professors: Joerg Bibow; Roy J. Rotheim;
Peter von Allmen, The David H. Porter Chair

Associate Professors: Monica Das

Assistant Professor: Qi Ge, Sandra Goff, Rodrigo Schneider, Smriti Tiwari, Kamilah Williams, Marketa Wolfe

Visiting Assistant Professor: Patrick Reilly

Emeritus Professors: Robert Jones, Mehmet Odekon


Lecturer: Severin Carlson

Visiting Lecturer: Brandon McCoy


Faculty Details

JoergJoerg Bibow

Professor and Chair of Economics

Email: jbibow@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8303
Office: Filene 208

severinSeverin C. Carlson

Lecturer

Email: scarlson@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8375
Office: Filene 225

ameliaAmelia Clarke

Academic Administrator

Email:  acclarke@skidmore.edu
Phone:  (518) 580-5091
Office:  Filene, Suite 204

Monica Monica Das

Associate Professor

Email: mdas@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5096
Office: Filene 218

qiQi Ge

Assistant Professor

Email: qge@skidmore.edu
Phone: (518) 580-8302
Office: Filene 216

sandraSandra Hughes Goff

Assistant Professor

Email:  sgoff@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5095
Offfice: Filene 214

Brandon McCoy

brandon mccoy

Lecturer

Email: bmccoy@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8205
Offfice: Filene 214

Patrick Reilly

patrick reilly

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: preilly@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8432
Offfice: Filene 221

royRoy Rotheim

Professor, Department of Economics,
Quadracci Chair in Social Responsibility

Email:  rrotheim@skidmore.edu
Phone:
 518-580-5115
Office:
Filene 213

rodrigoRodrigo Schneider

Assistant Professor

Email:  rschnei2@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8373
Office: Filene 223

smritiSmriti Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Email:  stiwari@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5093
Office: Filene 220

peterPeter von Allmen

David H. Porter Endowed Chair and Professor of Economics

Email: pvonallm@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5092
Office: Filene 206

Kamilah Williams

kamilah Williams

Assistant Professor of Economics

Email: kwillia3@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-5094
Office: Filene 206

marketaMarketa Halova Wolfe

Assistant Professor

Email:  mwolfe@skidmore.edu
Phone: 518-580-8374
Office: Filene 221