Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Education Studies

Faculty

Erica Bastress-Dukehart

erica bastress-dukehart

Department Chair and Associate Professor for History

Office: Palamountain Hall
Phone: 518-580-5265
Email:bastress@skidmore.edu 

Hope Casto 

Hope Casto

Associate Professor for Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 216
Phone: 518-580-5149
Email: hcasto@skidmore.edu

 
Virginia Rich Lee 

Virginia Rich Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor and Accreditation Officer, Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 220
Phone: 518-580-5148
Email: vlee@skidmore.edu

 
Jay Meeks 

Jay Meeks

Visiting Assistant Professor, Field Placement Coordinator, Certification Officer

Office: Palamountain Hall 219
Phone: 518-580-5142
Email: jmeeks@skidmore.edu

 
Laura Rabinowitz

laurie rabinowitz

Assistant Professor

Office: Palamountain Hall
Phone: 518-580-5140
Email: lrabinowitz@skidmore.edu 

Krista Reinhart

krista reinhart

Teacher, Skidmore Early Childhood Center

Office: Palamountain Hall 
Phone: 518-580-5000
Email: kreinhar@skidmore.edu 

Shirley Seefeld

shirley seefeld

Administrative Assistant/Skidmore Early Childhood Center Coordinator

Office: Palamountain Hall, 2nd Fl 
Phone: 518-580-5140
Email: sseefeld@skidmore.edu 

 
Kenneth Sider

kenneth sider

Visiting Assistant Professor in Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 214
Phone: 518-580-5145
Email: ksider@skidmore.edu

Jessica Somerille Braun 

jessica somerville-braun

Assistant Professor in Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 218
Phone: 518-580-5472
Email: jsomervi@skidmore.edu

 
Mary Ellen Towne

MARY ELLEN TOWNE

Lecturer in Education Studies and Director of Skidmore Early Childhood Center

Office: Palamountain Hall 215
Phone: 518-580-5273
Email: mtowne@skidmore.edu

 
 

tricia wadsworth

Teacher, Skidmore Early Childhood Center

Office: Palamountain Hall 
Phone: 518-580-5000
Email: tmwadsworth@skidmore.edu