Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Education Studies

Faculty

Chair of the Department of Education Studies:   Hope Casto

Associate Professor: Hope Casto

Assistant Professor: Joan Swanson

Visiting Assistant Professor: Marisol Diaz

Accreditation Officer and Visiting Assistant Professor: Virginia Lee

Lecturer and Director of Skidmore Early Childhood Center: Mary Ellen Towne

Lecturer: Laura Ficarra

Field Placement Coordinator, Certification Officer, and Visiting Assistant Professor: Jay Meeks

Field Supervisors: Jay Meeks, Kim Stein

Early Childhood Center Teachers: Jennifer Kingsley-Smith, Krista Reinhart, Mary Ellen Towne

Hope Casto

Hope Casto

Department Chair and Associate Professor for Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 216
Phone: 518-580-5149
Email: hcasto@skidmore.edu

Marisol Diaz

Marisol Diaz

Visiting Assistant Professor for Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 218
Phone: 518-580-5140
Email: mdiaz@skidmore.edu

Laura Ficarralaura r. ficarra

Lecturer in Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 218
Phone: 518-580-5472
Email: lficarra@skidmore.edu

Virginia Rich Lee

Virginia Rich Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor and Accreditation Officer, Education Studies

Office: Palamountain Hall 220
Phone: 518-580-5148
Email: vlee@skidmore.edu

Jay Meeks

Jay Meeks

Visiting Assistant Professor, Field Placement Coordinator, Certification Officer

Office: Palamountain Hall 219
Phone: 518-580-5142
Email: jmeeks@skidmore.edu

 
Joan Swanson

Joan Swanson

Assistant Professor

Office: Palamountain Hall 214
Phone: 518-580-5145
Email: jswanson@skidmore.edu

Mary Ellen Towne

Mary Ellen Towne

Lecturer in Education Studies and Director of Skidmore Early Childhood Center

Office: Palamountain Hall 215
Phone: 518-580-5273
Email: mtowne@skidmore.edu