Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Human Resources

Human Resources Staff

 
For general inquiries, please contact the Office of Human Resources at
(518) 580-5800.

Nancy Bruno

Nancy S. Bruno

Assistant Director for Compensation and HRIS
518-580-5807
nbruno@skidmore.edu

Compensation; Position Description process; HR systems and data; web development and maintenance

 

Laura Goodwin

Assistant Director for Benefits, Compliance and Wellness
518-580-5808 
lgoodwin@skidmore.edu

Benefits management; FMLA and paid family leave (PFL); employee wellness; retirement/retiree Counsel

 

Vacant

Assistant Director for Employment, Compliance and Workforce Diversity
518-580-8418

Employment, recruitment and hiring; workforce diversity; EEO; complaint procedures and investigations; unlawful harassment training 

Bri Herman

Brianna Herman 

HR Liaison
518-580-5804 
bherman@skidmore.edu

Provides HR services and support to assigned Divisions in areas including; Employee relations; performance management; organizational effectiveness; workforce planning; labor relations; talent management; training and professional development.

 

Vacant 

Employment Coordinator

518-580-5800

careers@skidmore.edu

Faculty, staff and union employment administration; maintenance of job listings; PeopleAdmin processing and tracking; job applicant assistance; job advertisements; advertising analysis; background checks; Office of Human Resources general administration and event support. 

Leslie Miakisz

Leslie Miakisz

HRIS and Payroll Coordinator
518-580-5806
lmiakisz@skidmore.edu

HR database and records administration (including new hire paperwork); unemployment; summer employment administration; employment verification; employee directory; coordinates the payroll actions that need to be administered.

 

Janet Wood

Benefits Coordinator
518-580-5803
jwood1@skidmore.edu

Benefits administration and changes; workers' compensation; disability

Dwayne Zuhlke

Dwayne G. Zuhlke, M.A.

 

Associate Director, HR Liaison
518-580-
5819

dzuhlke@skidmore.edu

 

Provides HR services and support to assigned Divisions in areas including; Employee relations; performance management; organizational effectiveness; workforce planning; labor relations; talent management; training and professional development