Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Human Resources

 Human Resources Staff

/hr/about/staff.pcf Image
Janet Wood
Benefits Coordinator
518-580-5803
jwood1@skidmore.edu

Benefits administration and changes; workers' compensation; disability


 
Breann Oswald
Employment Coordinator

518-580-5800

boswald@skidmore.edu

Faculty, staff and union employment administration; job listing/website; PeopleAdmin processing and tracking; job applicant assistance; job advertisements; advertising analysis; background checks; calendar for assistant director for employment


/hr/about/staff.pcf Image
Leslie Miakisz
HRIS and Payroll Coordinator
518-580-5806
lmiakisz@skidmore.edu

HR database and records administration (including new hire paperwork); unemployment; summer employment administration; employment verification; employee directory


 Brianna Herman
Brianna Herman
HR Assistant
518-580-5804 

bherman@skidmore.edu
Coordinates HR training/logistics and provides event management.  Provides budget and purchasing support for HR.  Administers Lending Library, Thoroughbred Thanks recognition program, acknowledges employee life events (new baby, get well) and administers memorial gift donations for employees and retirees.  Provides administrative support for the CHRO and Assistant Director of Employee Relations, Training & Development.


/hr/about/staff.pcf Image

Gretchen Steffan, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Assistant Director for Employee Relations, Training and Development
518-580-5817

gsteffan@skidmore.edu

Employee relations; performance management; organizational effectiveness; training and professional development; new employee orientation


 

Assistant Director for Labor Relations
518-580-5800

Administration of collective bargaining agreements for six unions, including administering policies and procedures. Labor/management meetings and grievances.


/hr/about/staff.pcf Image
Saytra Green
Assistant Director for Employment, Compliance and Workforce Diversity
518-580-8418
sgreen3@skidmore.edu

Employment, recruitment and hiring; workforce diversity; EEO; complaint procedures and investigations; unlawful harassment training



 
Laura Goodwin
Assistant Director for Benefits Administration, Compliance and Wellness
518-580-5808
lgoodwin@skidmore.edu
Benefits management; FMLA and paid family leave (PFL); employee wellness; retirement/retiree Counsel

/hr/about/staff.pcf Image
Deborah Clark
HRIS-Finance Programmer/Analyst
518-580-5833
dclark@skidmore.edu
Supports Oracle and other systems for HR and Financial Services

/hr/about/staff.pcf Image

Nancy S. Bruno
Assistant Director for Compensation and HRIS
518-580-5807
nbruno@skidmore.edu
Compensation; PQ (job description) process; HR systems and data; web development and maintenance; organizational effectiveness


 


Chief Human Resources Officer
518-580-5800

Leadership coaching; change management; employee relations; organizational effectiveness and design; labor relations; strategic planning