Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Human Resources

Human Resources Staff

 
For general inquiries, please contact the Office of Human Resources at
(518) 580-5800.

Julie Delay Headshot

Julie Delay

Director of Human Resources
518-580-5809
juliedelay@skidmore.edu

HR leadership; operations; strategic initiatives; organizational change and development; diversity, equity and inclusion

Jim Calhoun

James (Jim) Calhoun

Employment Coordinator

518-580-5802

jcalhoun@skidmore.edu

careers@skidmore.edu

Faculty, staff and union employment administration; maintenance of job listings; job requisition processing and tracking; job applicant assistance; job advertisements; advertising analysis; background checks; office of Human Resources general administration and event support. 

 

Nancy Bruno

Nancy S. Bruno

Assistant Director for Compensation and HRIS
518-580-5807
nbruno@skidmore.edu

Compensation; position description process; HR systems and data; web development and maintenance

Laura Goodwin Headshot

Laura Goodwin

Assistant Director for Benefits, Compliance and Wellness
518-580-5808 
lgoodwin@skidmore.edu

Benefits management; Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) and paid family leave (PFL); employee wellness; retirement/retiree counsel

Jude Klein

Jude Klein

Assistant Director for Employment, Compliance and Workforce Diversity
518-580-5819
jsklein@skidmore.edu 

Employment, recruitment and hiring; workforce diversity; Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO); complaint procedures and investigations; unlawful harassment prevention training 

Elizabeth Walsh

Elizabeth Walsh

Benefits and Leave Coordinator
518-580-5803
elwalsh@skidmore.edu 

Benefits administration and changes; workers' compensation; disability; leaves; tuition grants

Lovelyne Pierre

Lovelyne Pierre

Associate Director for Employee Relations and Organizational Development
518-580-5804

lpierre@skidmore.edu 

Employee relations; organizational development; training and professional development; labor relations

 

 

Sarah Delaney Vero

Sarah Delaney Vero

Human Resources Strategic Advisor
518-580-5800
svero@skidmore.edu

Internal consultant; strategic legal, union and policy matters