Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Latin American & Latinx Studies

Faculty

Director of the Latin American and Latinx Studies Program: Jordana Dym

Administrative Assistant: Jeanne Eddy


Affiliated Faculty:

Anthropology:
Heather Hurst, Michael Ennis-McMillan, Bernardo
Ríos

Art History: Kristi Peterson

Economics: Rodrigo Schneider

Geosciences: Amy Frappier

History: Jordana Dym

International Affairs: Rachel Cantave

Music: Pola Baytelman


Sociology: Ruth Hernandez

Spanish Language: Diana Barnes, Charlene Grant, María Fernanda Lander, Beatriz Loyola, Oscar
Pérez, Viviana Rangil

Theater: Eunice Ferreira, Lisa Jackson-Schebetta

Diane Barnes

Diana Barnes

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5212
Email: dbarnes@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 429C

Pola Baytelman

Pola Baytelman

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence of Music

Phone: 518-580-5323
Email: pbaytelm@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center 322

Rachel Cantave 

rachel cantave

Assistant Professor International Affiars Program

Phone: 518-580-8257
Email:  rcantave@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain 260

Jordana Dym

Jordana Dym

Director of Latin American and Latinx Studies Program and Professor of History

Phone: 518-580-5272
Email: jdym@skidmore.edu 
Office: Filene 228

Eunice Ferreira 

eunice ferreira

Assistant Professor of Theater

Phone: 518-580-8412
Email:  eferreir@skidmore.edu 
Office: Bernhard Theater 207

Amy Frappier

Amy Frappier

Associate Professor—Paleoclimatology, Geosciences

Phone: 518-580-8371
Email: afrappie@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana 178

Charlene Grant

Charlene Grant

Senior Lecturer in Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5208
Email: cgrant@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 411

Ruth Hernandez 

ruth hernÁndez

Lecturer, Sociology Department

Phone: 518-580-8082
Email: rhernand@skidmore.edu
Office: Tisch Learning Center 225

 
Heather Hurst

Heather Hurst

Associate Professor of Anthropology & Chair

Phone: 518-580-5442
Email:  hhurst@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 352

Lisa Jackson 

lisa jackson

Associate Professor of Theater

Phone: 518-580-5431
Email:  ljackso3@skidmore.edu 
Office: Bernhard Theater 202

Maria Lander

Maria Fernanda Lander

Associate Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5231
Email: mlander@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain 407

Beatriz Loyola

Beatriz Loyola

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5214
Email: bloyola@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 429B

Michael Ennis McMillan

MICHAEL C. ENNIS-MCMILLAN

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Phone: 518-580-5414
E-mail:  mennis@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 349A

Oscar Perez

Oscar Pérez

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-8144
Email: operez@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 408

kristi Peterson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History

Phone: 518-580-5057
Email: kpeters4@skidmore.edu 
Office: Filene 102

Viviana Rangil

Viviana Rangil

Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5217
Email:   vrangil@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 410

Bernardo Rios

BERNARDO RAMIREZ RIOS

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Phone: 518-580-8369
Email:  brios@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 351

Rodrigo Schneider 

rodrigo schneider

Assistant Professor of Economics

Phone: 518-580-8373
Email:  rschnei2@skidmore.edu 
Office: Filene 223