Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Latin American & Latinx Studies

Faculty

Director of the Latin American and Latinx Studies Program: Beatriz Loyola

Affiliated Faculty:

Anthropology:
Heather Hurst, Michael Ennis-McMillan, Bernardo
Ríos

Economics: Rodrigo Schneider

Geosciences: Amy Frappier

History: Jordana Dym

Music: Pola Baytelman


Political Science: Aldo Vacs

Sociology: Ruth Hernandez

Spanish Language: Diana Barnes, Charlene Grant, María Fernanda Lander, Beatriz Loyola, Oscar
Pérez, Viviana Rangil

Theater: Lisa Jackson-Schebetta

 

Diana Barnes

Diana Barnes

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5212
Email: dbarnes@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 429C

Pola Baytelman

Pola Baytelman

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-5323
Email: pbaytelm@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center 322

Jordana Dym

Jordana Dym

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5272
Email: jdym@skidmore.edu 
Office: Filene 228

Amy Frappier

Amy Frappier

Department Chair / Associate Professor—Paleoclimatology

Phone: 518-580-8371
Email: afrappie@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana 178

Grant

Charlene Grant

Lecturer in Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5208
Email: cgrant@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 411

Heather Hurst

Heather Hurst

Associate Professor of Anthropology & Chair

Phone: 518-580-5442
Email:  hhurst@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 352

Maria Lander

Maria Fernanda Lander

Associate Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5231
Email: mlander@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain 407

Beatriz Loyola

Beatriz Loyola

Director of Latin American and Latinx Studies Program and Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-5214
Email: bloyola@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 429B

Michael Ennis-McMillan

MICHAEL C. ENNIS-MCMILLAN

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Phone: 518-580-5414
E-mail:  mennis@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 349A

Oscar Perez

Oscar Pérez

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone: 518-580-8144
Email: operez@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain 408

Bernardo Ríos

BERNARDO RAMIREZ RIOS

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Phone: 518-580-8369
Email:  brios@skidmore.edu 
Office: Dana Science Center 351

Aldo Vacs

Aldo Vacs

Professor, Political Science

Phone: 518-580-5249
Email: avacs@skidmore.edu 
Office: Ladd 319