Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art History

Art History Department Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art History: Mimi Hellman, The Charlotte Lamson Clarke '53 Chair in Art History

Art History Faculty:

Professor: Mimi Hellman

Associate Professors: Katherine Hauser, Saleema Waraich

Assistant Professor: Lara Ayad, Nancy Thebaut


Research Associate: Allison Kim

Emeritus Professor: Lisa Aronson, Penny Jolly


Affiliated Faculty:

Ian Berry, Professor of Liberal Arts;
The Dayton Director, Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery

Leslie Mechem, Lecturer in Classics


Lara Ayad

Lara Ayad

Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 102
Phone: 518-580-5257
Email:layad@skidmore.edu

Ian Berry

Ian Berry

Dayton Director, The Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery
Professor of Liberal Arts

Office: Tang Museum
Phone: 518-580-8080
Email: iberry@skidmore.edu

Katherine Hauser

Katherine Hauser

Media and Film Studies Director and Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 118A
Phone: 518-580-5054
Email: khauser@skidmore.edu

Mimi Hellman

Mimi Hellman

Department Chair and Professor of Art History
The Charlotte Lamson Clarke '53 Chair in Art History

Office:  Filene 118B
Phone: 518-580-5058
Email:  mhellman@skidmore.edu

Kim 

allison kim

Research Associate

Email: akim2@skidmore.edu

Leslie

Leslie Mechem

Lecturer of Classics

Office: Filene 211
Phone: 518-580-5464
Emaillmechem@skidmore.edu

Nancy Thebault 

NANCY THEBAUT

Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 101
Phone: 518-580-5018
Email: nthebaut@skidmore.edu 

Saleema Waraich

Saleema Waraich

Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 111
Phone: 518-580-8415
Email: swaraich@skidmore.edu

Penny Jolly

penny jolly

Professor of Art History, Emeritus
Email: pjolly@skidmore.edu