Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art History

Art History Department Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art History: Saleema Waraich

Art History Faculty:

Professor: Mimi Hellman

Associate Professors: Katherine Hauser, Saleema Waraich

Assistant Professor: Nancy Thebaut

Visiting Assistant Professor: Kristi Peterson


Emeritus Professor: Lisa Aronson, Penny Jolly


Affiliated Faculty:

Ian Berry, Professor of Liberal Arts;
The Dayton Director, Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery


Ian Berry

Ian Berry

Dayton Director, The Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery
Professor of Liberal Arts

Office: Tang Museum
Phone: 518-580-8080
Email: iberry@skidmore.edu

Katherine Hauser

Katherine Hauser

Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 118A
Phone: 518-580-5054
Email: khauser@skidmore.edu

Mimi Hellman

Mimi Hellman

Professor and Associate Department Chair of Art History

Office:  Filene 118B
Phone: 518-580-5058
Email:  mhellman@skidmore.edu

Kristi Peterson

kristi peterson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History

Office:  Filene 101
Phone: 518-580-5057
Email:  kpeters4@skidmore.edu 

Nancy Thebault 

NANCY THEBAUT

Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 102
Phone: 518-580-5018
Email: nthebaut@skidmore.edu 

Saleema Waraich

Saleema Waraich

Associate Professor and Department Chair of Art History

Office: Filene 111
Phone: 518-580-8415
Email: swaraich@skidmore.edu

Penny Jolly

penny jolly

Professor of Art History, Emeritus
Email: pjolly@skidmore.edu